Updating to 3.10e from 3.0 (?)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by TheOne1, Nov 26, 2007.

Nov 26, 2007
  1. TheOne1
    OP

    Newcomer TheOne1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hi guys!

    We are trying to update my friends Wii with wiikey and Wii version 3.0.

    This is a repete question but anywho im asking so i dont mess up his Wii.

    If we update to 3.10e from the current 3.0 via internet when he has a Wiikey chip installed - is that safe??

    Thanks again guys, i hope i can help out in some way in the future but for the moment im Wii ignorant [​IMG]
     
  2. apd

    Member apd GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    127
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes he can. My Wii is updated to 3.1E and have a wiikey installed with no problems.
     
  3. TheOne1
    OP

    Newcomer TheOne1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Sweden

    So they cant find out about the WiiKey chip and brick the Wii?
     
  4. apd

    Member apd GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    127
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    No it's scaremongering tactics by Nintendo,they can't detect it.
     
  5. TheOne1
    OP

    Newcomer TheOne1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Sweden
    Thanks for the answers apd. PS: ive messaged you... have a look at it [​IMG]
     
  6. apd

    Member apd GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    127
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    replied mate
     

Share This Page