updating the system menu

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by aces1110, Jun 10, 2010.

Jun 10, 2010

updating the system menu by aces1110 at 5:55 AM (604 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. aces1110
    OP

    Newcomer aces1110 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I have a softmodded wii running 3.2u and i was wondering if there is any benefit to upgrading to a higher system menu as far as functionality goes, sorry if this has been asked before i tried searching but came up with nothing.
     
  2. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    No, unless your running out of room on the wii for your vc/wiiware games. You can use the SD MENU on 4.x. But it doesnt matter because you can just use Triiforce. If any of your wii games stop running just install the IOS it runs on.
     
  3. aces1110
    OP

    Newcomer aces1110 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    thanks for the quick reply. ill just keep running 3.2 then.
     

Share This Page