Updating loader failed?

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by shinshoku, Sep 21, 2006.

Sep 21, 2006

Updating loader failed? by shinshoku at 6:45 AM (1,058 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. shinshoku
    OP

    Newcomer shinshoku Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Australia
    Guys,
    since I the last update 4.3a , I wasn't able update my loader anymore?
    and it also happen for the latest 4.4, I'm using the old mode by putting both files on root.
    then go to GBA mode and wait for green text comes up... then press A B Select Start

    "Do you reload system ? " msg appear and I click "Yes"
    Then suddenly 2 block of number appear "1" and "7"
    the "1" block appear in the yellow "Yes" box and the "7" appear on the left - middle area

    Is there any way to fix this?
    I can't play dragon quest w this loader [​IMG];
     
  2. kaede2k1

    Newcomer kaede2k1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2006
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Australia
  3. bspxa

    Newcomer bspxa Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
  4. IAmTheRad

    Member IAmTheRad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    198
    Country:
    Canada
    Make sure your g6 lite is formatted FAT, not FAT32
     
  5. supo

    Newcomer supo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    I also had the exact same problem. Copy all of your ROMs off of the card, format it with FAT16, then run the Maintenence Utility. Update the card, and copy everything back.
     

Share This Page