Updating IOS?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by GizmoDVD, Apr 7, 2010.

Apr 7, 2010

Updating IOS? by GizmoDVD at 9:32 PM (1,660 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. GizmoDVD
    OP

    Newcomer GizmoDVD Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    I'm trying to play New Super Mario via NeoGamma 9 release 1 and it keeps going to a green screen. I says in NeoGamma 'NeoGamma R9 Beta 1, IOS249 Rev 17'. Do I need to update?
     
  2. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Seems more like a video issue. Try forcing video mode.
     
  3. GizmoDVD
    OP

    Newcomer GizmoDVD Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    Tried that "480p" and the screen goes green and goes right back to the Wii System Menu screen
     
  4. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    try a different mode, what region is the game and what region are you. or you know you could always search first, since theres been 5million threads on how to get this to work.
     
  5. Evil-Popeye

    Newcomer Evil-Popeye Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Your trying to load a game from a different region than your wii's region. Backups are not region free, you have to use the same region as your wii.
     
  6. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    You can load games outside of your region with NeoGamma.
     
  7. BobTheJoeBob

    Member BobTheJoeBob The most optimistic person on the temp. :)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,691
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That doesn't always work and you have you have to set it to the region you want to be forced in the settings, it's always best to get an ios from your region rather than another and trying to force it.
     
  8. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    All IOS's are region free, you're confusing them with games.
     
  9. BobTheJoeBob

    Member BobTheJoeBob The most optimistic person on the temp. :)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,691
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's the thing, he's trying to run an ios GAME, and game's on the wii are not region free.
     
  10. leondmsmith

    Member leondmsmith GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Pretty sure you can get region free games, they come up as RF in WBFS Manager, also you can use preloader to play out of region games and wii ware, also what do you mean by an IOS GAME? All games require IOS.
     
  11. Evil-Popeye

    Newcomer Evil-Popeye Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I thought region free only referred to bought games. I've never heard of region free backups. Are backups region free now too [​IMG]?
     
  12. Taleweaver

    Member Taleweaver Storywriter

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5,125
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Wow...lots of confusion in this threaddy. Time to 'xplain a couple things.
    That's true. However, about 4.9 million of those threads are about the anticheat protection that kicks in at random times after booting. Considering Gizmo's game shows a black screen, he isn't suffering from that problem (yet). [​IMG]
     
  13. GizmoDVD
    OP

    Newcomer GizmoDVD Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    Still no luck. Apparently it is a NTSC IOS and others report it working fine. I put my retail copy in and Neogamma loads it up just fine (though, 5 minutes into the start screen it gives me an error message).
     
  14. elimist

    Member elimist GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    282
    Country:
    United States
    Anti cheat protection? do I need to patch the iso to fix that? Is it only anti cheat or also anti pirate?
     
  15. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    LOL way to clear that up HAHA
     
  16. elimist

    Member elimist GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    282
    Country:
    United States
    when you say IOS, do you mean http://wiibrew.org/wiki/IOS or ISO the disc image file?
     

Share This Page