Updating from A9LH to B9S need some help

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by devvil101, Aug 13, 2018.

  1. devvil101
    OP

    devvil101 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 13, 2018
    Portugal
    Hello there,

    I'm trying to update an old 2DS to B9S on 11.3
    It was working with the A9LH . tried following the guide , but now im stuck on the luma 7.0.5 config menu. Start button wont do anything.
    tried diferent Sd cards and everything.

    Any idea how can I skip the config menu ?

    Thanks
     
  2. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Moderator
    20
    GBAtemp Patron
    Quantumcat is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia
  3. devvil101
    OP

    devvil101 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 13, 2018
    Portugal
    Thanks for the the help

    Tried it but still no dice.

    Scouring the internet for a 7.0.5 config to see if it helps.

    its weird because just pressing the power button takes me to the luma configuration menu
     
  4. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Wolf-husky™ definitely not Lilith

    Member
    25
    Sep 13, 2009
    Antarctica
    Many moons away
    So you haven't updated because it won't launch the payload? Try renaming the safeb9sinstaller file to "arm9loaderhax.bin" and putting that into the root of your SD card. Overwrite any current "arm9loaderhax.bin" that might already be there
     
  5. devvil101
    OP

    devvil101 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 13, 2018
    Portugal
    Still no dice.

    I get a black screen.
    Should I leave the safeb9sinstaller.bin on the payloads folder still ?

    thank you for the help once again
     
  6. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Wolf-husky™ definitely not Lilith

    Member
    25
    Sep 13, 2009
    Antarctica
    Many moons away
    Interesting, well then replace the "arm9loaderhax.bin" with one provided in Luma 7.0.5
    https://github.com/AuroraWright/Luma3DS/releases/tag/v7.0.5
    Delete all other files in the Luma folder expect the payloads folder and delete all other files in that folder expect for the safeb9sinstaller.bin.
     
  7. devvil101
    OP

    devvil101 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 13, 2018
    Portugal
    Stuck on the luma 7.0.5 configuration screen again.

    Can change all the options but I cant go beyond that
     
  8. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Wolf-husky™ definitely not Lilith

    Member
    25
    Sep 13, 2009
    Antarctica
    Many moons away
    Try just pressing start to save what ever options are set, then boot the system holding the start button
     
  9. devvil101
    OP

    devvil101 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 13, 2018
    Portugal
    for the life of me cant make it work
     
  10. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Wolf-husky™ definitely not Lilith

    Member
    25
    Sep 13, 2009
    Antarctica
    Many moons away
  11. devvil101
    OP

    devvil101 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 13, 2018
    Portugal
    I think I do from what I can see.
    Gotta fetch it from my friends house, if I remember correctly its a R4iSDHC RTS LITE 2017 I think ?
    When i get it back ill post here again after trying to follow the ntrboot guide.

    thanks for your help
     
  12. devvil101
    OP

    devvil101 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 13, 2018
    Portugal
    Hello I got my ds flash card and it is compatible , it's a r4 sdhc rts lite 2017.

    The thing is I'm still stuck on the luma 7.0.5 how can I use the flashcart ?

    removing the sd card makes the console not boot at all.

    Thanks in advance
     
  13. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Moderator
    20
    GBAtemp Patron
    Quantumcat is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia
    What happens when you try to follow https://3ds.guide/a9lh-to-b9s ?

    You shouldn't need the flashcart.
     
  14. devvil101
    OP

    devvil101 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 13, 2018
    Portugal
    I get stuck on the config menu for luma 7.0.5 . I just doesnt budge from there. Start does nothing at all for me
     
  15. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Moderator
    20
    GBAtemp Patron
    Quantumcat is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia
    Does the start button work in games?
     
  16. devvil101
    OP

    devvil101 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Aug 13, 2018
    Portugal
    It used to atleast, Ive seen it work
     
Loading...