Updating cIOSCorp to Darkcorp

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by ShineStar, Aug 30, 2010.

Aug 30, 2010

Updating cIOSCorp to Darkcorp by ShineStar at 3:43 PM (1,331 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. ShineStar
    OP

    Newcomer ShineStar Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    Canada
    Hello everyone,
    I recently realized that DarkCorp is the updated version of Cioscorp and wanted to update, but I'm a little hesitant because I'm not really sure if its safe to do so.
    The readme says:
    The thing is, I don't know whether I have Cios249 installed... (n00b fail).
    I haven't done anything to my wii in a while, so my memory is kind of vague as to what I have installed on it.
    I can tell you that i currently have CiosCorp version 3.6 installed, along with priiloader version 0.4.
    I am on 4.2U

    So basically, the question is, do I just go into the DarkCorp installer and select the first option?
    Will that affect priiloader?
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    You would have needed it to install cIOSCORP, so select option A.
     
  3. ShineStar
    OP

    Newcomer ShineStar Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    Canada
    But will It screw up priiloader?
    Because I read somewhere that priiloader doesnt like what cioscorp/darkcorp does to ios....
     

Share This Page