1. Psychozer

    OP Psychozer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I've updated my new r4i gold 3DS card(from r4ids.cn). It was all a succes. The name of the flashcard even changed when I put it back in my 3DS. So I got my hopes up...

    Nonetheless it says "An error has occured ladieda" when I try to boot up the card. Is it because my 3DS is on 6.2.0 12E? I figured that doesnt matter, if it has an E or not, right? And if it does, how can I fix it?

    Anyhow; Any ideas?

    Thanks in advance,
     
  2. scottsan

    scottsan Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    Just get the R4i-SDHC RTS. That works on V6.2 and the team is pretty solid on updates.​
    It's only $10 on peachds and modcentralstore​
     
  3. Pong20302000

    Pong20302000 making notes on everything
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Country:
    how new is new?
    if the update applied successfully it should be fine

    if you pry open your card and take a picture i might be able to help
    as you might need to cut a line that was required with the 6.1.0 update
     
  4. Psychozer

    OP Psychozer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Does that cut apply to the 6.2 also than? I kind of assumed that the cutting was not needed after the 6.1 thing. I really have a problem cutting it... Cutting up a new card seems.. well... Off...
     
  5. Pong20302000

    Pong20302000 making notes on everything
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Country:
    thats why i asked for pictures to see if you needed to

    if you had your card before the 6.1.0 production and is a Rev C you need to cut that line
    otherwise it wont work
    no patch can get around having to cut that line
     
  6. Psychozer

    OP Psychozer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I see. I'm at work now so I'll upload a pic later today. Do you want it opened or just the front-side?
     
  7. Pong20302000

    Pong20302000 making notes on everything
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Country:
    need it opened and the side with the most component, but id expect the problem to be you have to cut the line
    only reason i can think of that the card isnt working on 6.2.0
     
  8. Psychozer

    OP Psychozer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Netherlands
    As promised: http://envyum.nl/r4card.jpg
     
  9. Pong20302000

    Pong20302000 making notes on everything
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Country:
    yup as thought

    the line needs cutting
    after that you should be golden
    as long as you have applied the patch already you should be ok to do it
    its simple and quick to do
     
  10. Psychozer

    OP Psychozer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Netherlands

    Alright thanks! I've cut it but after that noticed that the SD card i've patched was wiped by my friend who owns the NDS(I have 2 cards, he thought he wiped the correct one). So I've gotta revisit him tonight to patch it with his nds. I'll keep you updated ;-)
     
  11. justinkb

    justinkb GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2012
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    Netherlands
    you (probably) dont need to run the update again from the sdcard, I would try it now. should work as Pong said
     
  12. Psychozer

    OP Psychozer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Apart from the fact that the updated SDcard was wiped and only the wood kernel and the ndsi_3ds.nds is on it. So it needs to be updated since the update was lost.

    And obviously i've tried. Got the error, went out for research and found that the SDcard doesn't look like what it looked like after we've patched it
     
  13. justinkb

    justinkb GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2012
    Messages:
    621
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ah, totally misread your post sorry :-)
     
  14. Psychozer

    OP Psychozer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I've updated it, cut the thingie and it works like a charm thus far. I'll get some files on it. The OS works properly either way:D Thanks for the help!!!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Updated, 3DS(6, Still