Hacking Updated emuNAND to 9.6 on Gateway - options to recover

VashTS

Beat it, son
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
So I thought I made a backup but I didn't -_- just backed up 4.2 sysnand and the original firmware it came with as NAND.BIN.

Is there anyway to recover all the files from the emuNAND? Like the saves/cias installed?

Or do I have to start from scratch? meaning format emunand and install all the cias again?

EDIT : I smartly DID make a back up of this 9.6 emuNAND so if something comes along I can restore it.

Angely

Trophies
XP
Country
Netherlands
It depends whether you backuped your SD folder i guess . So the Nintendo 3DS folder that's on your SD when you were on 4.2! If you didn't i'm afraid is not really possible to get your saved etc. back . I'm not an expert at this though. I just recently started to tamper with my old 3DS XL. Maybe you have a little luck with a data recovery program, but i doubt so.

Try not to put much on the SD if you're going to try to use a recovery program! If you are lucky enough to recover your 3DS folder & DCIM from before you formatted folder(if you had pics),you could recover them by deleting the emunands folder & put them on your SD & then use emuNAND tool 1.0.1 to Inject emunand 9.6 on it so you'll have an updated emunand ! (1st you need extract emunand with that tool before you attempt to recover the files though ) I hope this is the right answer for you!

YourHero

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Do you not backup your emunand every version and before updates? Why is this such a hard concept?

VashTS

Beat it, son
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Do you not backup your emunand every version and before updates? Why is this such a hard concept?

I thought I did, but sadly I only did mine not my sons. I should have known better and please don't turn this thread into a what I should've done because I already know :)

VashTS

Beat it, son
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States