1. kubas88

    OP kubas88 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    Poland
    Hi!
    I've got i softmoded wii console. Now i've system menu 3.2E and it runs backup disks. If i wolud update to 4.0E will it run backups?
     
  2. Det1re

    Det1re det1re.de
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    If you use Waninkoko's 4.0 Updater you will be able to run backups... but not from the disc channel — therefore you should read the Ultimate 4.0 Guide.
     
  3. jarock

    jarock GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    304
    Country:
    Why do you want to update?
     
  4. kubas88

    OP kubas88 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    Poland
    Thank you very much! [​IMG]
     
  5. wiistarter

    wiistarter GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    385
    Country:
    You CAN get it to load from disc channel if you want
     
  6. Det1re

    Det1re det1re.de
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    That's what I said. He should take a look in the Ultimate 4.0 Guide if he want Backups from Disc Channel.
     
  7. mikeyt1998

    mikeyt1998 YouTube Glitcher
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,507
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    my god its so much simpler than all this waninkoko update crap.

    install cIOS_rev9 or higher.
    update via nintendo (dont give a shit what you say, it's safer)
    install cIOSCORP (the latest one with cIOS60BF.wad)
    and optionally install Preloader 0.29 after installing cIOSCORP (if you do it before you'll brick, but you only need to install preloader again to fix it)

    and it's safe coz you have cIOS installed, you dont miss out IOS60 and brick your wii, all you have to do is update and install cIOSCORP!!

    i dont know how many times i've said that...
     
  8. 2yugimoto

    2yugimoto GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Country:
    United States
    i would not if i were you
     
  9. mikeyt1998

    mikeyt1998 YouTube Glitcher
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,507
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    well i would.

    it is safe, i did it and have full homebrew functions, backup disc loading, brick protection (bootmii and preloader) SD Menu with trucha bug.

    so STFU! n00b!!!
     
  10. kubas88

    OP kubas88 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    Poland
    Thanks for the advices.
     
  11. bugaveli

    bugaveli Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Country:
    United States
    This is the only place on the net that someone asks how to do something and someone says why do you want to do that? He just fucking does so shut up n dont bother asking why. GBAFAIL
     
  12. manias

    manias GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    oh this is nothing you should see the psp forums at times at many other sites;)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Update,