Hacking update woes....again :(

slaphappygamer

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2008
Messages
3,513
Trophies
1
Age
44
Location
California
XP
4,000
Country
United States
I kind of hate the switch. Keeping it updated is a fucking nightmare. I just updated to firmware13. I updated atmoshpere to 1.1.0. I'm using the new fusee payload that came with it. I'm using hekate version 5.6.1. I can send fusee or hekate to my switch just fine. That will load. Trouble is, when i continue to load "Atmosphere FSS0", switch goes black after showing the atmosphere logo. Before today, switch was on 12.0.1 and hekate was 5.5.3 and everything was working well. My sd card is formatted to FAT32, if that even matters anymore.

What do i do next? What can i try?
 

slaphappygamer

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2008
Messages
3,513
Trophies
1
Age
44
Location
California
XP
4,000
Country
United States
Ok, this is what it is already


[config]
updater2p=1
{------ Atmosphere ------}
[Atmosphere FSS0 EmuMMC]
fss0=atmosphere/package3
kip1=atmosphere/kips/*
emummcforce=1
icon=bootloader/res/emu_boot.bmp
{}
[Atmosphere FSS0 SYS]
fss0=atmosphere/package3
kip1=atmosphere/kips/*
emummc_force_disable=1
icon=bootloader/res/sys_cfw_boot.bmp
{}
{-------- Stock ---------}
[Stock SYS]
fss0=atmosphere/package3
stock=1
emummc_force_disable=1
icon=bootloader/res/stock_boot.bmp


the file is located at sdcard/bootloader and named hekate_ipl.ini

Maybe I have the file in the wrong directory?
 
Last edited by slaphappygamer,

slaphappygamer

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2008
Messages
3,513
Trophies
1
Age
44
Location
California
XP
4,000
Country
United States
Atmosphere loaded fine before I decided to update. I think i used hekate to boot atmosphere then. I havent rebooted my switch since firmware 12.0.1 came out. That update wasn't this bad then. This time, I'm updating hekate, fusee, atmosphere and firmware 13, all at the same time. I can't get atmosphere to boot at all. First, I update atmosphere, then hekate, then fusee, and when i had this exact issue, I tried to update to firmware 13 and I then updated atmosphere, to see if that you fix my issue, but it persists.

By the way, I really do appreciate you helping. Thank you
 
Last edited by slaphappygamer,

brettsmods

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 18, 2020
Messages
28
Trophies
0
XP
328
Country
United States
Atmosphere 1.1.0 is in pre-release, so it is possible that there's just a bug. But for now, I'd backup your atmosphere folder and replace it with a fresh copy from the atmosphere release zip and then try to boot directly to atmosphere with fusee. If that works, try to boot through Hekate.
 
  • Like
Reactions: slaphappygamer

slaphappygamer

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2008
Messages
3,513
Trophies
1
Age
44
Location
California
XP
4,000
Country
United States
Yay! It's alive. You helped me get my switch working again. I backed up my atmosphere folder and moved it to a zip file. I copied the new atmosphere directory to my sdcard root and its now booting. Thank you for working with me. I really appreciate it. :)
 
  • Like
Reactions: brettsmods

brettsmods

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 18, 2020
Messages
28
Trophies
0
XP
328
Country
United States
Glad it's working now! If you had anything custom in the atmosphere folder that you want to keep, start copying them over one by one to see what might have caused the issue. If not, then just keep that atmosphere folder in tact and you're good to go!
 
  • Like
Reactions: slaphappygamer

slaphappygamer

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2008
Messages
3,513
Trophies
1
Age
44
Location
California
XP
4,000
Country
United States
My switch is back in full effect! I finally got away from sxos, all together. I created a boot.dat from the new fusee and can use the sxos dongle to boot fusee and right into atmosphere. That is sick! I've been wanting to figure that out for over a year now.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    kenenthk @ kenenthk: Are people out there really spending $100 on fans...