UPDATE: Version 4.07a12 is out now.

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by satel, Apr 24, 2008.

Apr 24, 2008
  1. satel
    OP

    Member satel Luigi's Big Brother

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,533
    Location:
    a CIA in EMULAND
    Country:
    Tokelau
  2. NeSchn

    Member NeSchn GBAPimpdaddy.

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,533
    Location:
    Troy,New York PimpStatus: King
    Country:
    United States
    When did 4.07a11 come out?
     
  3. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    I just got an AK2, so I can't vouch for any stability improvements, but I'm discovering that the newest version has its own stability problems.

    Does everyone have problems with DSOrganize or is it just me? Sometimes it loads fine, but usually it doesn't (it gets "stuck" on the loading page, running the loading animation for DSOrganize, but never completing the load).

    I've also noticed spurious white/black screens with various games.

    I used a DSTT before getting the AK2, and it never seemed to have these kinds of problems. I like the menu system, so I sure hope they'll fix this stuff quickly in firmware releases because this is the type of thing gives an otherwise great cart a poor first impression.

    -Bri
     
  4. Chedderknight

    Member Chedderknight GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    128
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    I hope this fixes my Download Play problems
     
  5. jabjab

    Member jabjab GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    United States
    not sure what download play problems you are having but if it doesn't then try the custom firmware on acekard site by bliss as that sorted the ones i found.
    not had a chance to test much since i got it though.
     
  6. Chedderknight

    Member Chedderknight GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    128
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    most mario games the DLP doesn't work, it just freezes
     
  7. Swip

    Member Swip GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    Australia
    DSOrganize works fine for me all the time.
     
  8. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    What version of DSOrganize are you using?

    I can't figure any reason why it wouldn't be working for me. It works 1 out of 4 times, but the rest of the time it hangs when it starts up. Never had a single freeze with the DSTT using the same microSD card (2GB Kingston Japanese) and the exact same DSOrganize installation.

    -Bri
     
  9. Swip

    Member Swip GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Country:
    Australia
    3.2 i think and im using the bliss' loader
     
  10. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    I've had it hang using both menus, although I haven't tried it with Bliss' newest (I have tried it with the newest official firmware).

    -Bri
     

Share This Page