Homebrew RELEASE Update - SkyNX v1.4 - Stream your PC games to your Switch without Android!

Rahkeesh

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 3, 2018
Messages
2,052
Trophies
1
Age
40
XP
2,456
Country
United States
Probably a stupid question, but would there be a PC to PC version of this possible? For us AMD users as we don't have anything like Moonlight.

Steam will do it, add non-steam games to your library and those will work too. Then just install/log into steam on your other PC and you can stream your library there.
 

aesop

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 4, 2006
Messages
21
Trophies
0
XP
41
Country
United States
After a day using this can confirm it works w/ the Hori Split Pad pros flawlessly. For me these are the best joycon alternatives for big hands and FPS play. Can't wait for more updates w/ resolution config and less latency w/ NVIDIA cards. Great work Devlord!
 
  • Like
Reactions: Ty_

medoli900

Open the Benzenes;Gate
Member
Joined
Jan 7, 2013
Messages
1,110
Trophies
0
Location
Lavender Town
XP
1,256
Country
Antarctica
It streams flawlessly to the Switch, but no controller seems to works. I tried docked Joycon, undocked joycon, and the gamepad pro. I uninstalled and reinstalled the drivers (yes, I did restart the computer many times already), but no dice.
 

thermaltakes

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 22, 2020
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
78
Country
United States
For some reason, I can connect, but almost half the screen on the switch is blue? And I can not move the mouse with the joycons. Has anyone had a similar issue?
I manually set my pc resolution to 1280x720, quality to 20mbps and CPU encoding. I also tried NVidia encoding, as well.
 

ShootHere

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 16, 2018
Messages
60
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
303
Country
Belgium
Wow awesome! Will this handle 1080 or only 720? Might be worth investing in a Switch LAN adapter if that works!
 

Keriam

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Aug 30, 2006
Messages
87
Trophies
0
XP
267
Country
France
Is there any planned feature to port such app compatible with PS4 Remote play ? I would like to stop reboot on switchroot each time i want play PS4 games on my switch
 

Legend Of Kay

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2018
Messages
230
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
900
Country
Australia
Is there any planned feature to port such app compatible with PS4 Remote play ? I would like to stop reboot on switchroot each time i want play PS4 games on my switch
Use this app in conjunction with ps4 remote play on your pc. Not perfect but with a good router it is more than playable.
 

ThePhat06

New Member
Newbie
Joined
May 16, 2020
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
15
Country
Canada
Hi all, super app btw. Only I'm having a strange issu. When I'm streaming for like 5min I get super Laggy input (touch screen and controller). Only way to fix it is to restart the stream. Any way to fix that?
 

Legend Of Kay

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2018
Messages
230
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
900
Country
Australia
How did you get the PS4 Remote Play pc app to recognize controllers? I can see my ps4 but no controls.
Download something called vgemu. It makes your pc think the joy cons, which when connected appear as an Xbox 360 controller, be registered as a PS4 controller.
 

fvig2001

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 21, 2006
Messages
631
Trophies
0
XP
1,858
Country
Philippines
I often experience the xpad disconnecting randomly. It gets annoying to have to restart GimX.

Are there plans to support super sampling like what Geforce Experience does. It scales 1080p/4k to 720p.
 

Lia

C Dev and Guide Writer
Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2016
Messages
2,032
Trophies
1
Website
cfw.guide
XP
3,940
Country
United Kingdom
@DevL0rd would you be able to add a toggle for touchscreen support? i tried to add it in myself* but i couldn't get it to compile :/

i'm having issues with RPCS3 and the only way i can get it to work in full screen is if i have another window in the foreground. i can then just move it out the way so i can't see it, while RPCS3 is in the background in fullscreen, but if i tap on the screen accidentally then it just moves RPCS3 to the foreground again, and it freezes. while my solution isn't perfect, it works lol

*was legit just gonna remove the touch screen function lol
 
Last edited by Lia,
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    now you can rep this site wherever you go!
    Gift
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    Have been for the past 5+ years ;)
    +1
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    also holy shit i realized you can click the @ next to names in chat to tag users, how did i not notice this before
    Gift
  • Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    me when someone asks me who made the song "Runaway"
    +1
    Gift
  • MightyJAK @ MightyJAK:
    Anybody here got a GDEMU?
    Gift
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    I got a (presumed) clone from Aliexpress, but haven't installed yet
    Gift
  • MightyJAK @ MightyJAK:
    I've got a clone, it works fine, but I can't get it to play nice with my SDcard reader.
    Gift
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    like an sd card slot extension thing?
    Gift
  • MightyJAK @ MightyJAK:
    Yeah, to load from (and save data to) an SD card plugged into the serial port.
    Gift
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    You test that extension thing through a regular usb reader on your pc? Could just be a shit one. Bought one for my 3d printer and it just straight up doesn't work
    Gift
  • MightyJAK @ MightyJAK:
    it can't be plugged into a USB reader (it's made from a regular SD card to USB adapter, but with the USB end modded to a Dreamcast serial plug)
    Gift
  • MightyJAK @ MightyJAK:
    It was working fine before I installed the GDEMU, but now the Dreamcast doesn't recognize it when I boot up Dreamshell.
    Gift
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    ahhh I gotcha. yeah haven't looked at it that much so I'm not super familiar with the hardware
    Gift
  • MightyJAK @ MightyJAK:
    Can't find any threads about this particular issue on GBAtemp or the wider intarwebz. Saw one video on YouTube that seemed relevant, but it was some dude with the same issue, no solutions offered in the comments. :/
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    my teacher was showing me something and i noticed they had gbatemp open in another window
    Gift
  • SpazzyShinobi @ SpazzyShinobi:
    when worlds collide
    +1
    Gift
  • MightyJAK @ MightyJAK:
    Your teacher is ONE OF US... ONE OF US...
    +1
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    they could be in this very chat, they could be any one of us
    Gift
  • MightyJAK @ MightyJAK:
    InB4 "Julie, get back to work on your homework, that assignment is due tomorrow."
    +1
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    god damn no one ever wants to talk to me but the MOMENT i start studying everyone got shit to say to me
    Gift
  • Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    (not you guys tho, you guys are cool :)
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    fuck how do i use emoticons within parenthesis
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    i left out the closing bracket but that just looks incomplete
    Gift
    Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim: i left out the closing bracket but that just looks incomplete