update flashed 360

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by gi5431, Apr 25, 2013.

Apr 25, 2013

update flashed 360 by gi5431 at 6:14 AM (755 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. gi5431
    OP

    Member gi5431 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United States
    I got my xbox flashed about 4 years ago. No games would work after wave 5. I think it was done using jungle flasher with the 360 liteon drive connected to a PC via internal sata cable. I haven't got a PC to connect the 360 liteon drive to anymore - just my laptop. Have there been any developments on an easier method of flashing or updating CFW.
     
  2. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,902
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Get a X360USBPro v2 and powersupply that converts whatever to 12v Molex.
    And ofcourse Jungleflasher itself.
     
  3. gi5431
    OP

    Member gi5431 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    United States
    cani play games off a removable hard drive or still only backups?
     
  4. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,902
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You'll need an ODDE then.
    An Xkey would set you back roughly 80 quid.
    You'll need your DVDkey for it in order to work ;]
     
  5. cracker

    Member cracker Nyah!

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,133
    Country:
    United States
    Alternately, you can RGH your 360 and then you can play games via any USB source and even XBLA titles, DLC will work. It requires soldering though so I wouldn't recommend it unless you know how to.

    Edit: Oh yeah I forgot the only reason why you should do this. Homebrew! ;)
     
  6. nukeboy95

    Member nukeboy95 Leave luck to heaven.

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,273
    Location:
    not sure
    Country:
    United States
    and you can duel/tri nand so you can have a modded nand, a online nand, and even if you want a dev nand
     
  7. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,902
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The only reason why you should RGH a system is if you don't mind losing XBLive.
    Otherwise an ODDE would be better.
    For those that "demand" XBLive access.


    Costly, and you really need to know what you're doing.
    One slip up and your KV is banned.
     
  8. nukeboy95

    Member nukeboy95 Leave luck to heaven.

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,273
    Location:
    not sure
    Country:
    United States
    i got guys that sell kv cheap
     
  9. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,902
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    So do I.
    But you can't change out your KV on a retail NAND.
     

Share This Page