Update e19 Direct From M3

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by T-hug, May 13, 2006.

May 13, 2006

Update e19 Direct From M3 by T-hug at 11:49 AM (3,268 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. T-hug
    OP

    Chief Editor T-hug Always like this.

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    8,519
    Featured Posts:
    5
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The guys over at M3 have done it again and have sent me the following mail:

    New M3 firmware Inbox
    7:48 am (3½ hours ago)

    Hi ,
    M3 can run the games proper on NDS lite & NDSconsole .
    But we heard that there is a new firmware for last DS lite
    So all Flash card can't run the tetris ds , metroid & new mario ......for
    the last DS lite .
    We have already fixed the problem .
    The attachment is the new update firmware E19 .

    Regards

    D@!-~*

    www.m3adapter.com

    ------------------------------------------------------------------

    Well that was nice and fast wasn't it? How good of M3 to inform us directly too!

    Download it here. (Contains SD and CF versions)
     
  2. Opium

    Former Staff Opium PogoShell it to me ™

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Messages:
    8,185
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Props to the M3/G6 team! [​IMG]

    Lets hope a G6 firmware update comes soon too.
     
  3. teh_raf3

    Member teh_raf3 Whatever suits you

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,992
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Belgium, Bruges
    Country:
    Belgium
    M3 support ftw it seems =p
     
  4. T-hug
    OP

    Chief Editor T-hug Always like this.

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    8,519
    Featured Posts:
    5
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ya, nearly as quick as WRG hacks/ips [​IMG]
     
  5. Helmut

    Member Helmut GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2003
    Messages:
    263
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    France
    Good news for DS Lite owners.
    Any more change since the beta version?

    What about the final Game manager 3.15?
     
  6. meangreenie

    Banned meangreenie Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Messages:
    639
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeh, only over a month late. And still can't use the software reset on new mario. But heh at least they get things done and to be fair the problem only seemed to be realised a few days ago.

    Pity the same can't be said of the EZ team as they are still struggling to get new mario running 100% (no mini games).
     
  7. jumpman17

    Former Staff jumpman17 He's a semi-aquatic egg laying mammal of action!

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    8,965
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    I just updated to E18 yesterday though.

    What is Software Reset anyway?
     
  8. Xboxed

    Member Xboxed GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Messages:
    290
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Mexico

    Press L + R and all face buttons (thats what I do) to reset the console to the M3 menu, this way, if you have autosave enabled, you don't have to worry about saving your game. It will do it automatically. Pretty useful for people with dry batteries.


    Peace
     
  9. junker

    Member junker GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    226
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    wait, so this is a fix for the last nds lite systems that hit and have the newer firmware? this affects people that use passme instead of flashme on their system, right?
    cuz i could run pretty much everything besides new smb before even e18
     
  10. Digeman

    Member Digeman GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    759
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Sweden
    Do you need to rewrite all games with game manager v3.15 with this update or does it work with v3.14 aswell?? Cuz i can't seem to find 3.15 =P
     
  11. cory1492

    Member cory1492 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,484
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Home, WhereElse?
    Country:
    Canada
    [​IMG]
    Consider that the EZ4 just came out in the last couple weeks and only has a few ROMs with problems; and that if you have seen the DS menu and PC client software it is still obviously Alpha - Im gonna have to say they are "struggling" [​IMG] very well (with more than just NSMB minigames.)

    Thug4L1f3: any word on if this is a 'final' or 'beta' release from them? Thanks for sharing the new update.

    For those of you who missed the E19 and 3.15 betas, I think they are still up on dualscene.net somewhere on that first page.
     
  12. Lily

    Former Staff Lily One Scary Lady

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,727
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    British Columbia
    Country:
    Canada
    Wow, great news for afflicted Lite owners.

    I'm really impressed at the level of support from the M3 team, they've gone out of their way to support their product when they could have packed it in and just made updates for the newer line, or not made any updates at all.
     
  13. clark2k

    Member clark2k GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2003
    Messages:
    186
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Vitoria/ES - Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    Have anyone tried it?

    I did not find it in the M3 official site, neither on DualScene.net... I'm afraid it can brick my DS Lite or something... [​IMG]
     
  14. amptor

    Banned amptor Banned

    Joined:
    May 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,554
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    touch screen support pls. watch supercard do it first LMAO

    oh wait THE AMPTOR OWNS a SuperCard and an M3

    Win.
     

Share This Page

Loading...