1. T-hug

    OP T-hug Always like this.
    Chief Editor

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    10,363
    The guys over at M3 have done it again and have sent me the following mail:

    New M3 firmware Inbox
    7:48 am (3½ hours ago)

    Hi ,
    M3 can run the games proper on NDS lite & NDSconsole .
    But we heard that there is a new firmware for last DS lite
    So all Flash card can't run the tetris ds , metroid & new mario ......for
    the last DS lite .
    We have already fixed the problem .
    The attachment is the new update firmware E19 .

    Regards

    [email protected]!-~*

    www.m3adapter.com

    ------------------------------------------------------------------

    Well that was nice and fast wasn't it? How good of M3 to inform us directly too!

    Download it here. (Contains SD and CF versions)
     
  2. Opium

    Opium PogoShell it to me ™
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2002
    Messages:
    8,197
    Country:
    Australia
    Props to the M3/G6 team! [​IMG]

    Lets hope a G6 firmware update comes soon too.
     
  3. teh_raf3

    teh_raf3 Whatever suits you
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,992
    Country:
    Belgium
    M3 support ftw it seems =p
     
  4. T-hug

    OP T-hug Always like this.
    Chief Editor

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    10,363
    Ya, nearly as quick as WRG hacks/ips [​IMG]
     
  5. Helmut

    Helmut GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2003
    Messages:
    263
    Country:
    France
    Good news for DS Lite owners.
    Any more change since the beta version?

    What about the final Game manager 3.15?
     
  6. meangreenie

    meangreenie Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Messages:
    639
    Country:
    Yeh, only over a month late. And still can't use the software reset on new mario. But heh at least they get things done and to be fair the problem only seemed to be realised a few days ago.

    Pity the same can't be said of the EZ team as they are still struggling to get new mario running 100% (no mini games).
     
  7. jumpman17

    jumpman17 He's a semi-aquatic egg laying mammal of action!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    9,085
    Country:
    United States
    I just updated to E18 yesterday though.

    What is Software Reset anyway?
     
  8. Xboxed

    Xboxed GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Messages:
    290
    Country:
    Mexico

    Press L + R and all face buttons (thats what I do) to reset the console to the M3 menu, this way, if you have autosave enabled, you don't have to worry about saving your game. It will do it automatically. Pretty useful for people with dry batteries.


    Peace
     
  9. junker

    junker GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    236
    Country:
    United States
    wait, so this is a fix for the last nds lite systems that hit and have the newer firmware? this affects people that use passme instead of flashme on their system, right?
    cuz i could run pretty much everything besides new smb before even e18
     
  10. Digeman

    Digeman GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    759
    Country:
    Do you need to rewrite all games with game manager v3.15 with this update or does it work with v3.14 aswell?? Cuz i can't seem to find 3.15 =P
     
  11. cory1492

    cory1492 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Canada
    [​IMG]
    Consider that the EZ4 just came out in the last couple weeks and only has a few ROMs with problems; and that if you have seen the DS menu and PC client software it is still obviously Alpha - Im gonna have to say they are "struggling" [​IMG] very well (with more than just NSMB minigames.)

    Thug4L1f3: any word on if this is a 'final' or 'beta' release from them? Thanks for sharing the new update.

    For those of you who missed the E19 and 3.15 betas, I think they are still up on dualscene.net somewhere on that first page.
     
  12. Lily

    Lily One Scary Lady
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,727
    Country:
    Canada
    Wow, great news for afflicted Lite owners.

    I'm really impressed at the level of support from the M3 team, they've gone out of their way to support their product when they could have packed it in and just made updates for the newer line, or not made any updates at all.
     
  13. clark2k

    clark2k GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2003
    Messages:
    186
    Country:
    Brazil
    Have anyone tried it?

    I did not find it in the M3 official site, neither on DualScene.net... I'm afraid it can brick my DS Lite or something... [​IMG]
     
  14. amptor

    amptor Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    May 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,553
    Country:
    United States
    touch screen support pls. watch supercard do it first LMAO

    oh wait THE AMPTOR OWNS a SuperCard and an M3

    Win.
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Update, Direct,