Update 3.3U to Present Day ... What to do???

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by domino-s, Dec 30, 2010.

Dec 30, 2010
  1. domino-s
    OP

    Newcomer domino-s Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Canada
    Hello Everyone, I haven't been able to touch my Wii in the last 16-20 months (that's what happens when you have kids)

    Anyhow, I "have" a D2Pro 9 Wire (can't do any firmware updates to it though, just says the chip not found), anyway I'm looking to install HBC (nothing is on the wii) and start using my Wii a little more and prehaps play some newer games that require a newer firmware.

    My question is, what should I do a this point?? At the moment when I try to install HBC, it freezes at the SD loading part.

    I have Zelda and Indiana Jones if that helps, I understand there has been ALOT of change to the methods and software used.

    I really appriecate your help and thank you in advance!
     
  2. DeadlyFoez

    Member DeadlyFoez Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,223
    Country:
    United States
    Use ModMii in the stickies. It will help you do everything the best way possible.
     
  3. domino-s
    OP

    Newcomer domino-s Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks for the quick reply... I guess it doesn't get any easier then that...

    Must make alot of Modz lives really easy [​IMG]

    Thanks again, trying it now...

    I wish I didn't have to do this since I have a d2pro, kinda a waste to buy it now
     
  4. Ato Puro

    Member Ato Puro GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    Brazil
    Same thing happened to me. Had a 3.2U with D2Pro and got ill and didn't touch the Wii for over a year. Just used ModMii and got everything I needed to USB backup loading. But I still don't think it's a waste, because you can run backup discs, which are convenient when your HDD or your HDD case dies (yeah, sh1t happens when least expect them to happen). Also, you can't load GC via USB, so D2Pro is kinda helpful if you plan on playing GC backup games.
     
  5. person66

    Member person66 If it isn't edited, it isn't a true person66 post

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,110
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    but you can do all that with neogamma and a softmodded wii...

    Also, I didn't know DeadlyFoez was unbanned, welcome back!
     

Share This Page