Unofficial Hunter Thread (Monster Hunter 3)

Discussion in 'Wii - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by loony747, Aug 1, 2009.

Aug 1, 2009
  1. loony747
    OP

    Member loony747 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    My copy arrives Tuesday,

    Anyways, I found it odd that there was no MH3 thread, since the game has perhaps the better online set-up for a Wii game, at least from observation. Yeah, you gotta pay, but we do get a free month of Trial.

    Anyways, has anyone hopped online yet? How is it? Laggy? Smooth?
     
  2. toymin80r

    Member toymin80r GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    United States
    I'd like to know how this game turns out. I haven't really been following it, but it looks pretty interesting.
     
  3. D34DL1N3R

    Member D34DL1N3R Nephilim

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,614
    Country:
    United States
    I'd let ya know if I could figure out how to get it running on the GX loader. [​IMG]
     
  4. rathelfrog

    Newcomer rathelfrog Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    mine loads all the way until you try and start a game, then a get a large freezing BEEP sound.. Im sure there will be a workaround.

    (usbloader gx)
     
  5. loony747
    OP

    Member loony747 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Location:
    Texas
    Country:
    United States
    Try using Hermes cIOS 222 or 223 with 37 and 36 merged, then load through uLoader 2.6. That's the set-up my friend has at his place, and it works.

    If you prefer USBLGX, after you star a new game through uLoader, you should be able to load the save fine through USBLGX, if you change the game to boot through 222 under Game Options.
     
  6. Pegasos123

    Newcomer Pegasos123 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    it works perfect on my wii

    just install the cios55fix from cios corps (whichs means that you dont need to install actually cios corps)
    and then download the latest version of Gecko OS and start the game with it and set the language to japanses

    i can also enter a name of my choise [​IMG]

    have fun [​IMG]
     
  7. Safavid

    Newcomer Safavid Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Edit: Updated guide*link*
    Some things to note:
    USB Loaders do not allow you to go online with this game so you'll need to boot it with a disc. GeckOS is confirmed to work so use it.
    Also you get 20 days free of online. From personal experience so far the game does not lag with other Japanese players.
     
  8. jazvdb

    Member jazvdb GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    835
    Location:
    In front of computer...
    Country:
    United States
    is the game in japanese?
     
  9. Kayouu

    Newcomer Kayouu Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States

    What you have to pay to play online?
     

Share This Page