Unlock WII... 100%.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by LuisPatricio, Oct 24, 2011.

Oct 24, 2011

Unlock WII... 100%. by LuisPatricio at 12:03 AM (2,605 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. LuisPatricio
    OP

    Newcomer LuisPatricio Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    (Sorry if my english is not perfect. I'm Portuguese.)

    Hello people.
    I'm having some troble with my Wii, black Wii sports resort Edition.
    In a few months, i have read more than 300 forums, blogs, websites... But i still no understand some features, or what i need to do some things.

    Firts of all:
    - My wii, cames with system menu 4.3E.

    - When Letterbomb was released, i installed HBC (ver 1.0.8), and Bootmii as IOS (There's no option on my wii to install it as Boot2).
    I sucessfully backup my NAND to my SD Card. I don't know why, because i was unable until now to restore it. Bootmii always asks for Boot2 installation.

    - OK... HBC installed! What now? I can't read DVD's, no USB storage... Nothing! So i start to read some guides, to helpme to install a DVD player, USB loader, Neogama and things like that!
    Now... my problems begins! "You need IOS 222", "you need IOS 202", "you need IOS58", "you need .....". Tons and tons of forums teelling me to install everything, and the most of them, outdated! Something like... Sys Menu 4.3? WTF is that? This forum is for Sys menu 3.4! :s

    To finish my post:
    So... i tryed lots of things! I installed millions of IOS's, i used modmii and accidentally, erased all IOS... I tryed to reinstall them, i'm..... blackout!
    For now, i can play my wii games without problems, and some backup games in USB storage using Neogama too!
    But i want to backup my Wii DVD games to USB storage, and be able to play DVD movies.
    USB Loader GX, is not working (i read somewhere USB loader, backup games from DVD to USB), always i start the channel, he says "Loading" then restart my wii.
    HBC says i'm using IOS58 V24.32... I don't know why, or how i do it!

    Someone can help me to undestand or to correct my wii IOS and all the stuff needed to play backup games, and to backup original DVD's?
    Is there a possibility to restore my NAND without Game Cube Controller? (i read somewhere there is a way to restrore the NAND using Bootmii as IOS and a Game Cube controller).
    Priiloader, really prevents the wii from brick? I can install it? how?

    Thank you, for your time, and patience! I'm new with this things.
    Sorry if there's another post with my answers... But all information i found, is confusing me over and over again...
     
  2. Magsor

    Member Magsor I am watching you

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    959
    Location:
    Amos
    Country:
    Canada
    You need ios 249...
    Actually cios as in custom ios,
    HBC uses ios 58 but the original one from nintendo.
    249 is the only one really needed and cfg usb loader...
    You will never be able to play backup from disks nor read dvd the only thing your wii can read are wii original games.
    you can restore your nand using wiimotes but i dont see why you would ever do that (restore you nand).
    Then again you will never brick youre wii because you will never do something stupid like deleting ios 80.

    and from here go one step by one step asking only one question at the time it will get you an answer fast as lighning.
     
  3. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    resoftmod your wii using ModMii
     
  4. air2004

    Member air2004 Air

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,517
    Location:
    Anytown
    Country:
    United States
    You can play back ups from the disk channel , I used to. but there is no point in that now with a usb loading option
     
  5. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    No, because the drive chip is too new.
     
  6. LuisPatricio
    OP

    Newcomer LuisPatricio Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    OK.
    Thanks for you answers.
    So i will need to install IOS249, and my problems are solved?
    I only asked that,because as i said, i was messing around with Modmii and accidentaly i erased all IOS's. I tryed to reinstall them, but i don't know if i did a good job! :P
    modmii, shows me IOS 80, 202, 222, 236 and 254 as cyan.

    ÕK... I hope so! :)


    I tryed to do that. But i don't know if i do it right!

    I think my questions, are the same questions for many many noobs like me. There is so many information outdated and wrong, we don't know what to do!

    Thanks again! I will try to install IOS 249... googling right now! :)
     
  7. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    You are confusing ModMii with Wii Mod. :(
     
  8. LuisPatricio
    OP

    Newcomer LuisPatricio Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Yes, i was confusing Modmii with Wiimod!
    I installed Modmii, and everything is working now!
    I still have a little bug, everytime i put an original DVD on my Wii, he asks for Update, but for now, i made a backup of all my original games to USB storage, and is working fine.

    Thank you all, for giving me some of your knowledge, time and patience!
     
  9. kylster

    Member kylster mich weich töten

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Location:
    Fr33D0M R1N6
    Country:
    United States
    If your worried and your familiar with WiiMod why not install a Custom System Menu using it or follow MauiFrogs Guide for a Custom System Menu 4.1. It's actually quite nice and gives you a backup HBC in the process :)
     
  10. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    You must not have enabled/saved the Block Updates hacks in Priiloader.
     

Share This Page