University of pennsylvania/the first interview of my life...I either make it or break it.

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by placebooooo, Feb 1, 2014.

1. placebooooo
    OP

placebooooo GBAtemp Advanced Fan

Aug 9, 2013
    United States
    Philadelphia
    Hello GBAtempers!

To give a little introduction, I am currently a high school student in my senior year who applied to several colleges in order to start getting prepared for my future career, dentistry!

I live in Philadelphia and have applied to the University of Pennsylvania along with several other colleges. My main priority currently is to go to Upenn even though I see slim chances :( but somehow I feel something good will come out of all of this.

Anyhow, I just got an email from the one of the college's school alumni requesting an interview. Of course we are arranging dates and the interview is to be held this monday. Problem is, I have never been interviewed in my life before, and have no idea how to react to "why are you interested in our school" ...etc and other related questions. I am extremely scared of course, since I believe my application isn't strong enough compared to other applicants.

Some info about me:
    11th grade year: nailed a 100 on the Ap chemistry course for both semesters.

this year:
    I am tackling AP physics and AP calculus which I both have a 99 in for the first semester. ( I havent sent in these grades yet to the college.)
    I also have a gpa of 4.02

But the thing that really scares me are my SAT/ACT scores. I do extremely bad on standardized tests, I got about a 1300 on both the sat and act. I believe if anything kills me it's that.