Uninstalled CIOSCORP Can Still see Games in the Disc Channel

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Frozen_Fish, Jun 25, 2009.

  1. Frozen_Fish
    OP

    Member Frozen_Fish GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Australia
    I searched around and couldn't find any help,

    I installed the CIOSCORP wads through WAD Manager a while ago and have become unhappy with it, so I went to uninstall it by reinstalling all the original (trucha-patched) IOSes with WAD Manager but when I finished installing them and went to the menu, I can still see the game in the disc channel. I can see it but if I try to launch it it gives me an error. I may have missed an IOS, but I think I reinstalled all of them.

    I have reinstalled the following trucha-patched IOSes:
    9, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 17, 20, 21, 22, 28, 30, 31, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 53, 55 and 60

    I am on 4.0 PAL and running the system menu on IOS60 from preloader.

    Any helps greatly appreciated [​IMG]
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    I think that normal
    You haven't missed one cause else you could play them

    updating should also replace the IOS btw.
     
  3. Luigi728

    Member Luigi728 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    253
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Great! Someone who's smart! Many people delete their IOS to get rid of cIOSCORP.
     
  4. fiddlefaddle22

    Member fiddlefaddle22 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This happens with me also.
     
  5. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    You could do a test: Let Preloader run the System Menu from IOS30. In the Menu you then stick a normal retail disc in and boot it. Return to System Menu and try a backup disc. It should not be recognized at all.

    Then change the IOS back to 60 and do the same. The backup disc must be out of your drive before you start the System Menu with IOS60.

    Reads a little bit annoying but it helped me with the same at a friends Wii. No backup got read in the Disc Channel anymore.
     
  6. Fulgore

    Newcomer Fulgore Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    United States
    Are you positive that your most recently installed IOS60 isn't "CORPed"?
     
  7. fiddlefaddle22

    Member fiddlefaddle22 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Do you mean the patched ios60 that you use to play hacked wiiware and vc off the sd card ?
     
  8. Frozen_Fish
    OP

    Member Frozen_Fish GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Australia
    THANK YOU! I guess the copy of IOS60 I was installing (which I thought was clean [​IMG]) was actually CORP'd. I ran the IOS60 Updater from this thread on my wii to double check for you and it downloaded and patched a clean version for me, I then just reinstalled preloader and backups no longer show up in the disc channel!

    Thanks Again! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page