Hacking Unhappy GW won't load. I messed up, I'm an epic noob.

Superiorknightz

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Basically, I started out with the GW_BETA_RELEASE_2.0b2. I did all the stuff as usual and everything worked except for the game portion.
What I did:
I ran the whole GW process and the update procedure from this:

http://www.maxconsole.com/maxcon_for...S-Installation

My 3ds XL is still at firmware 4.3.0.

I started troubleshooting and I ended up formating the 3ds and try doing it all over again, but each time I try to load up GW through settings or through the blue card I just go through with settings as normal no GW menu pops up just the MESSAGE and COLOR options shows up for the Nintendo DS Profile menu. And the blue card is stuck on the first loading screen. I've tried the new release, but nothing. Any help if possible. I'm so confused.

I have a nand backup if that helps. I don't want to brick my 3ds, please only experienced users answer.

How can I fix this?
Can you fully format the 3ds so the GW process is brand new?

Thank You
-superiorknightz

IronClouds

GBAtemp's Pokébro
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm confused as well. You were able to complete the process of installation as outlined in that link? What step # did you get to on that MaxConsole link?

Reecey

Mario 64 (favorite game of all time)
Trophies
XP
Country
1st. Have you put all the R4i files on the route of your Micro-SD Card/Blue Card, not in any file? Have you ran the Blue Card in boot up (bottom link) properly. 2nd. Have you put the Launcher.dat file on the route of your SD-Card not in a separate file that goes in the side slot on your 3DS?. Have you tried holding down the L button when entering Gateway mode on DS Profile for the first time to install the new Omega update for your card? If you don't press it, it will automatically go back to the original DS Profile setting cause the GW card has not installed properly.

gamesquest1

Nabnut
Former Staff
Trophies
XP