Uneek + HBC 1.0.7

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Quincy, Jan 5, 2012.

Jan 5, 2012

Uneek + HBC 1.0.7 by Quincy at 12:55 PM (1,101 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Quincy
    OP

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hi, once again.

    I've ripped a WAD of HBC 1,0,7 off my original nand and installed it onto my UNEEK nand (SHowMiiWads) but the HBC on the UNEEK nand just blackscreens.. Any help?
     
  2. obcd

    Member obcd GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    1,594
    Country:
    Belgium
  3. Quincy
    OP

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yea.. Umm.. No. I've tried that.
     
  4. wilsoff

    Member wilsoff GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    292
    Country:
    United States
  5. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Or install HBC 1.0.7 on your real nand and then make a backup of your nand.
     
  6. sk0ld

    Member sk0ld GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    United States
    You might be interested to know that the HBC v8 does infact work with SNEEK, it's just that TT (Marcan) was kind enough to have it sleep( 3600 ); at the scam screen.
    If you use Hijill, WriteBranch( 0x813366C8, 0x81336918 ); will jump right over it.
     
  7. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    I'm pretty sure IOS58 doesn't work either.
     
  8. sk0ld

    Member sk0ld GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    United States
    Like many of the cIOS, it can if you remove loading of the offending modules.(EHCI)
    Edit: *S*neek (no DI) can load 58 without issue, you of course have to change the soucre so it doesn't reload to 56. v8 when properly patched will probably run on 56 just fine anyway.
     
  9. leic7

    Member leic7 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2006
    Messages:
    258
    Country:
    Canada
    Do you mean using Hijill while in SNEEK to boot v8?
     
  10. sk0ld

    Member sk0ld GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    114
    Country:
    United States
    That's correct. You wouldn't even have to install v8 to your internal. That being said however, the way SNEEK handles AHBPROT does cause problems with a few apps. Tantric's channel installers for example.
     

Share This Page