Uneek+DI black screen?!?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by bjorno, Aug 21, 2010.

Aug 21, 2010

Uneek+DI black screen?!? by bjorno at 9:40 PM (1,817 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. bjorno
    OP

    Member bjorno GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    428
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hey guys. I tried to setup uneek+di, but im getting a black screen.
    I used NUSD to set it up.
    So after it was done, I copied the folder:"To sd card" to the sd card and "To usb" to usb.
    I start wii up and start the homebrew channel. I press Home and press launch bootmii. After that it stayed black screen for more then 10 min.

    Any solutions?

    Thanks a lot [​IMG]
     
  2. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    make sure ur HDD is formatted as FAT32, its primary and active

    u may have an incompatible device
     
  3. ChokeD

    Member ChokeD The Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    967
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    open the COPY_TO_SD folder and copy the contents of COPY_TO_SD to the root of the SD.


    open the COPY_TO_USB folder and copy the contents of COPY_TO_USB to the root of the USB.

    Filestructure for UNEEK+DI:
    sd:\bootmii\armboot.bin
    sd:\sneek\kernel.bin (renamed boot2_usb.bin)

    usb:\sneek\di.bin
    usb:\sneek\kernel.bin (renamed boot2_usb.bin)
    usb:\sneek\font.bin

    usb:\import
    usb:\meta
    usb:\shared1
    usb:\shared2
    usb:\temp
    usb:\title
    usb:\ticket
    usb:\sys

    usb:\games\a_game example: usb:\games\RMGE01

    you must have the above(game in sneek format) or uneek+di will not boot.
     
  4. bjorno
    OP

    Member bjorno GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    428
    Country:
    Netherlands
    @Xflak, I will set it on primary and active.

    @chockeD, yeah I had everything but I dont get this:"you must have the above(game in sneek format) or uneek+di will not boot"

    So your point is, you must have atleast one game? Or it wont boot? Explain please [​IMG]
     
  5. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    you need to extract a game from ISO file using NUSAD or discexV5 and copy it to USB/Games or uneek di won't boot
     
  6. bjorno
    OP

    Member bjorno GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    428
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thanks for the explanation [​IMG] You are a great help.
     
  7. bjorno
    OP

    Member bjorno GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    428
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Btw, still black screen [​IMG]
    Do I also need to copy WAD to SD? In that folder are all those ios and sys menu, but arent those already in the usb?
     

Share This Page