GBAtemp's Kpop lover!
OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Norway
Replace all the Sound_Battle_VoiceX.cpk from the J rom to the U rom.
(X=1-5)

Something else i noticed is that the japanese rom had more files then the US rom. Anyone know why? One of them was Sound_EventVoice_Files. Anyone know what that do?
Still on the first battle so have no idea if it undubs anything else then the battle voices.

Yet im still new to this so tell if i screwed up
wacko.gif

EDIT: Thanks to sinbatsu for finding a way to dub it better
ohmy.gif
USE AT OWN RISK!!!
sinbatsu said:
Here's xdelta patch for the (J) version, it translate the scenario to (U) version
but, be warned! There's some problems occurs:

[Glitch 01]
There maybe several events that missaligned, the name of character speaking is wrong, the voice not right, and silences when there are text on the box.
So far only the flashback after Wyl get hit when saving ancel have this glitch. Maybe there's more.
It maybe crash too.

[Glitch 02]
System menu stil in japan, option,load menu.
Some battle texts are also missaligned.

Use at your own risk!
Only appliable to the (J) version, since the (U) version will not load the voices, maybe need an arm9 hack.

http://www.mediafire.com/?lause81x78sj2i8

I only tested this until Ceripha and her father joins.

Reactions: swosho

miruki

Trophies
Website
geekouts.blogspot.com
XP
Country
Gambia, The
Well, those other files you found are the voices of the story cutscenes and Squeenix did not dub those events, instead they just cut out all of those voiceovers.

I wonder if it's possible to add them to the game again?

xiuide

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
miruki said:
Well, those other files you found are the voices of the story cutscenes and Squeenix did not dub those events, instead they just cut out all of those voiceovers.

I wonder if it's possible to add them to the game again?