unable to use indiana pwns, help me please

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by rsyss, Jan 6, 2011.

Jan 6, 2011
  1. rsyss
    OP

    Newcomer rsyss Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    Brazil
    I had a moded ntsc-u wii with 4.0 firmware

    i used to have homebrew channel and all the things installed

    but i unfortunately upgraded my wii to 4.3u, and lost my homebrew channel, bootmii etc

    my problem is that my wii isnt reading original retail discs anymore, i got an original usa indiana jones copy and smash bros but i keep getting 'unable to read the disc' error, help me please, how do i restore my homebrew channel, or how do i boot the bootmii screen at wii start up on 4.3 with bootmii pre-installed and wiikey2.0

    thank you very much, sorry for my english, i hope to get this fixed soon, thanks

    before i update to 4.3 i have installed priiloader, bootmii and bannerbomb, is there a way to still boot anyone of these softwares? do i need a specific folder in my SD card?
     
  2. rsyss
    OP

    Newcomer rsyss Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    Brazil
    my wii doesn't load any disc from disc channel, backup or retail, it doesnt load a homebrew channel disc too, or any gamecube disc.

    the disc drive doesn't seem to be broken though, since i installed homebrew, the disc channel stops to load games.

    what is a forward channel? i have a wad manager 1.3 installed in my wii, but it wont load

    why are retail and backup discs not loading on my wii?

    can i install homebrew channel via disc?

    thanks

    is there a way to substitute the content.bin for a homebrew channel one inside my sd card private folder?
     
  3. rsyss
    OP

    Newcomer rsyss Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    Brazil
    thank you very much

    the channel i have (wad manager) is installed on wii's memory, looks like it is not a forwarder channel

    my wii was reading discs before i update to 4.3, now it wont read any disc (back up, retail, gamecube etc)

    my disc channel stops working since i upgraded to 4.0, i used to boot the games via homebrew channel/gecko/neogamma. now that i dont have hbc, my wii cant detect games through disc channel

    i will try wii lens cleaner

    is there a way to change the title id and fakesign a homebrew channel?
     
  4. dbspanks

    Newcomer dbspanks Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    did you install priloader whe you softmodded the system? if so you might be able to get into recovery mode to try and launch the original game to install HBC. Then again I think you might need the newer version of priiloader to work on 4.3, second thought did you make a nand backup when you softmodded the first time and is boot mii install as boot 2 or as an ios?
     
  5. dbspanks

    Newcomer dbspanks Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    I thought about that after I posted that. That is why the last part was thrown in. He might need to to a nand restore from backup to save his system, (if he has the ability to do so)
     
  6. rsyss
    OP

    Newcomer rsyss Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    Brazil
    my bootmii was installed as a ios

    so there's nothing i can do?

    do you think they might come with a new solution like bannerbomb, that does not require the disc drive, anytime soon?

    thanx
     
  7. person66

    Member person66 If it isn't edited, it isn't a true person66 post

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,110
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    does the wad manager channel start up? if it is a forwarder channel then it would only work if there is an sd card in your wii (and you have the right files/folders on the sd card), and if it is a full channel, then it will start the wad manager no matter what.

    You also said you have bootmii. do you know if it is bootmii as boot2? if it is then you can also use that to install the homebrew channel.
    You can check if you have bootmii as boot2 by turning on your wii without an sd card in it and seeing if the drivelight flashes quickly after the first longer flash.
     
  8. dbspanks

    Newcomer dbspanks Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    Just one last thought that might help, if the problem with your drive came from the softmod, maybe reformatiing your wii will help to eliminate the file casuing the problem. I had to use this option once to get rid a bricked system a year ago.
     
  9. rsyss
    OP

    Newcomer rsyss Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    Brazil
    i have a wad manager 1.3 installed but i get blackscreen when i try to load it (is that because i dont have trucha sign anymore?), i dont know if it is a fowarder, it has 9 blocks on system memory

    i tried to use boot2 holding reset button but got no luck
     
  10. rsyss
    OP

    Newcomer rsyss Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    Brazil
    thank you for the infos

    i have a homebrew channel installed in my sd card but when i try to load it, i get the message "this channel cannot be loaded on this wii console'. my other wiiware games load normally in this sd card, only homebrew channel gets this message from wii, and i cant copy it to wii system memory too

    i tried what youve said but no luck for me

    i dont want to restore my wii cuz i will lose all my saves

    i tried many discs of all regions, retail and backup and none worked

    i dont have bootmii in boot2 nor forwarder channels, and my disc channel doesnt work either. it seems that i have no means to install homebrew channel on my wii [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  11. BBking83

    Member BBking83 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    676
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Did you install the chip yourself??

    Uninstall it/ take it out. I guarantee you it's the problem. [​IMG]

    Same problem with my WiiKey v1. Worked flawlessly when I took it out.
     
  12. rsyss
    OP

    Newcomer rsyss Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    Brazil

    good idea

    maybe its interfering on my disc channel

    but i dont know how to remove de wiikey

    mine is wiikey v1, first generation

    anyway, thank you for the tip
     
  13. icecold

    Newcomer icecold Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Sweden
    Wiikey clone ?
     
  14. rsyss
    OP

    Newcomer rsyss Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    Brazil
    no

    mine has the original seal
     

Share This Page