unable to run bannerbomb on 4.2u wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by drizzt007, Dec 18, 2009.

Dec 18, 2009
  1. drizzt007
    OP

    Member drizzt007 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    United States
    a buddy of mine asked me to mod his wii for him, its got a 4.2u menu.

    for some reason it won't load the bannerbomb dol, when I select sd card from the channels nothing happens.
    all I see is a question mark in the top left corner channel.

    anyone run across this before?
     
  2. jkd3737

    Newcomer jkd3737 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you using bannerbomb alpha - v2 which is for 4.2 only ?

    I would place a link to it but not sure if thats allowed.
     
  3. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have the same problem, v2 does nothing at all.

    @jkd3737 - you should be OK, you're not posting to roms/games/Ninty code. I thinks its just a malformed banner from what Ive read
     
  4. drizzt007
    OP

    Member drizzt007 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    United States
    no, I didn't realize I had to use a different one. thanks I've found it.
     
  5. drizzt007
    OP

    Member drizzt007 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    United States
    is this the link you used?

    bannerbomb alpha -v2

    did you try all of them?

    I know what I did wrong . I went to the channel instead of loading it from the sd card in the wii menu

    banner bomb basics
     
  6. bazamuffin

    Member bazamuffin RESIDENT DILF

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,036
    Location:
    Shmashmortion Clinic
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ive used bannerbomb dozens of times, SD Menu does nothing at all. It loads up the SD menu with the empty channels, but all you can do is go back to the Wiimenu. And yes, I've tried all of them.
     
  7. drizzt007
    OP

    Member drizzt007 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Country:
    United States
    yeah , I tried it last night and it didn't work for me either.
     

Share This Page