Homebrew Unable to play Smash 3DS due to not being able to download update. (emuNAND 10.3)

Chawinyaw

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 26, 2015
Messages
24
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
36
Country
United States
So after being able to get full access homebrew to my 3ds (emuNAND and sysNAND) I tried to get the update through my 10.3 emuNAND by going into the eshop, however it gives me this error.

"Unable to find the latest data for Super Smash Bros. for the.. go to the Nintendo eshop to download the latest update to your sd card."

So then I try to install the update CIA.

Same thing.

Is there anyway for me to play Smash again? The only way is being allowed to play w/o saving, but jesus christ no thank you. Any help?
 

Meorge

Banned!
Banned
Joined
Jan 4, 2016
Messages
97
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
68
Country
Why is this in the Homebrew Development and Emulators section? Leave and go to the CFW section, please.
 

ComicSANS

Comic sans
Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2016
Messages
162
Trophies
0
Age
25
Location
Florida
Website
www.google.com
XP
142
Country
United States
So after being able to get full access homebrew to my 3ds (emuNAND and sysNAND) I tried to get the update through my 10.3 emuNAND by going into the eshop, however it gives me this error.

"Unable to find the latest data for Super Smash Bros. for the.. go to the Nintendo eshop to download the latest update to your sd card."

So then I try to install the update CIA.

Same thing.

Is there anyway for me to play Smash again? The only way is being allowed to play w/o saving, but jesus christ no thank you. Any help?

I like your avatar. I hope you like mine, and my location.
ANYWAYS
Are you somehow putting the update cia in sysNAND?
Boot to emuNAND and install the update CIA.
You can try deleting your save as well.
 

Chawinyaw

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 26, 2015
Messages
24
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
36
Country
United States
Why is this in the Homebrew Development and Emulators section? Leave and go to the CFW section, please.
my b

I like your avatar. I hope you like mine, and my location.
ANYWAYS
Are you somehow putting the update cia in sysNAND?
Boot to emuNAND and install the update CIA.
You can try deleting your save as well.

I havne't tried doing the update from emuNAND yet, i'll see if that works.

Yeah, thanks for not answering the question. There's a report button if you are that bothered about it being here.

Anyway, have you tried downloading the update data from the home menu? Which regions are your original cia and the update data?

I did update from the homemenu and the eshop, both revealed no dice. But the region of the CIA was U.S.

I'll try updating from both emuNAND and sysNAND and see if that fixes the problem.
 

shafty710

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 28, 2009
Messages
91
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
South U.S.
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
215
Country
United States
Make sure you're using the same region game as your console, and that you're on the latest emunand.

I'm pretty sure it is. It's a physical copy that was given to me by my cousin. Bought it in the US.

As far as emunand, I think I have the latest. How would I go about checking it?

EDIT: I think this is it -- EmuNAND9 (2015/12/28)

I just double checked my update + dlc cia files if they're US and they are.
I also use BBM to install the cia files, so I can't think why it would keep giving me this issue
 
Last edited by shafty710,

Pikm

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2016
Messages
684
Trophies
1
XP
1,402
Country
United States
So after being able to get full access homebrew to my 3ds (emuNAND and sysNAND) I tried to get the update through my 10.3 emuNAND by going into the eshop, however it gives me this error.

"Unable to find the latest data for Super Smash Bros. for the.. go to the Nintendo eshop to download the latest update to your sd card."

So then I try to install the update CIA.

Same thing.

Is there anyway for me to play Smash again? The only way is being allowed to play w/o saving, but jesus christ no thank you. Any help?
Update your emunand to 10.5. Why are you still on 10.3?
 
  • Like
Reactions: FenrirWolf

Abcdfv

What comes around goes around.
Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2013
Messages
1,455
Trophies
0
XP
797
Country
United States
I'm pretty sure it is. It's a physical copy that was given to me by my cousin. Bought it in the US.

As far as emunand, I think I have the latest. How would I go about checking it?

EDIT: I think this is it -- EmuNAND9 (2015/12/28)

I just double checked my update + dlc cia files if they're US and they are.
I also use BBM to install the cia files, so I can't think why it would keep giving me this issue
That's not your emunand version. That's the tool you used to create your emunand.
Update your emunand to 10.5. Why are you still on 10.3?
because 10.5 wasn't out January 9th.
 
Last edited by Abcdfv,

shafty710

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 28, 2009
Messages
91
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
South U.S.
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
215
Country
United States
Check the version in system settings. Then update via system settings after verifying the version string matches your CFW version

I finally got it to work! Had to unlink my sysNAND and my emuNAND & then I was able to update it. Didn't know Smash Bros needed the latest 10.5 firmware to run.

Thanks for all the help. So much headache, but all these tutorials are very helpful. The problem is trying to find the exact one you need and go through all the of the posts to see if someone else has a similar issue or question.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Abcdfv

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
    T @ tungns: cu