Unable to play Roms on my Acekard 2i

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Twilight Loz, Jun 16, 2009.

Jun 16, 2009
  1. Twilight Loz
    OP

    Member Twilight Loz GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    382
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United States
    I couldn't use moonshell so i formatted my micro sdhc using the panasonic sd formatter. I formatted my card and then i was able to use moonshell 2.02 but wasn't able to play Roms. This is what is in my root:

    ak2loader.nds
    Games (folder)
    moonshl2.nds
    LanguageSelect.nds
    moonshl2 (folder)
    Multimedia (folder, this is where I put my photos, music etc)
    readme_AKAIO
    AKAIO.1.4.1.PROPER (Winzip)
    _aio (folder)
    akmenu4.nds

    What is the problem???
     
  2. killajackson

    Newcomer killajackson Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    Canada
    Are you trying to play roms through Moonshell 2? Because that won't work unless you follow the guide on here, but I've never tried it. Are you trying to play roms through AKAIO? Looks like you have it right, but you don't need the readme or the zipped AKAIO 1.4.1 folder. Make sure you have the newest loader (http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=6106) and put it in "loaders" folder inside "_aio" folder being renamed "ak2loader" (should replace the one already there). Hope this helps.
     
  3. geek_power

    Newcomer geek_power Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Location:
    Qu├ębec
    Country:
    Canada
    What do you mean by "unable to play ROMs"? What happens when you try to launch one?
     
  4. zero383

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Delete ak2loader.nds
    Delete AKAIO.1.4.1.PROPER (Winzip)

    They shouldn't be there.
     

Share This Page