1. Suicuark

    OP Suicuark GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2015
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    Macau
    So I decide to download YW2 from freeshop with USA version since it isnt released in EUR.
    I wanted to try playing online and it asked me to accept nintendo policy contract. I did do so and it told me: Parametrd saved.
    Back when im back to the game it tells me that I should accept them even if I already did.
    And same scenario restarts everytime I try to go online.
    Any help?
     
  2. wurstpistole

    wurstpistole GBAtemp MVP
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,343
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You need this one homebrew tool and set this parameter to something. Then it works. I forgot though
     
  3. xtheman

    xtheman GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    5,837
    Country:
    United States
    It isn't a homebrew tool. It is an app from the sdk called Config. You set eula to ff:ff (iirc) with it and out of region online works
     
  4. Suicuark

    OP Suicuark GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2015
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    Macau
    Hmm was it the HANS + that one thing that allows you to play online on older firms?
     
  5. xtheman

    xtheman GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    5,837
    Country:
    United States
    I think what they ae talking about is the sdk app called Config. You use it and set the eula to ff:ff (iirc) and you bypass that accept thingy
     
  6. Suicuark

    OP Suicuark GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2015
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    Macau
    Is that a .cia included in the SDK?
     
  7. xtheman

    xtheman GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    5,837
    Country:
    United States
    Yes. You need to edit it to work on retail consoles. That iso site should have one for retail consoles.
     
  8. Suicuark

    OP Suicuark GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2015
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    Macau
    Thanks but can I know what do you by retail consoles?
     
  9. KunoichiZ

    KunoichiZ GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Messages:
    8,830
    Country:
    United States
    Retail consoles = consoles you buy in retail stores
     
  10. xtheman

    xtheman GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    5,837
    Country:
    United States
    Retail consoles are the consoles you normally buy at a store. Even with sig patches a .cia made for dev units will only work on dev units unless you edit a part of it for retail consoles.
     
  11. Suicuark

    OP Suicuark GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2015
    Messages:
    332
    Country:
    Macau
    You mean that I should install the confing app to use SDK apps on my retail console?
     
  12. proflayton123

    proflayton123 Sakura思い
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    6,024
    Country:
    Japan
    This answers your question.
     
  13. Molina

    Molina My title? It's gone,... like the last fuck I gave.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2016
    Messages:
    230
    Country:
    France
    Here is what you need.
     
  14. Giodude

    Giodude GBAtemp's official rock
    Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2015
    Messages:
    5,089
    Country:
    United States
    Yo think that would work with dragon quest 10 in japan? It's a streaming-based 3ds game. Not sure if it would work even with patches, but i'm curious if anybody knows.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Unable, online, region