Unable to play MarioKart at all unless I upgrade

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by palyons, Dec 14, 2008.

Dec 14, 2008
  1. palyons
    OP

    Newcomer palyons Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    As the topic states, I am currently unable to play MarioKart Wii at all unless I upgrade. I am running System Menu 3.2, with Homebrew Channel 1.0.1 installed, along with the latest IOS51, latest Shop Channel, and the latest Mii Channels. Is there any known workaround for this? Thanks.
     
  2. Hkari

    Member Hkari GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    United States
    Isn't Mario Kart 3.2 update? I have it, play it fine, and am on 3.2.
     
  3. BL4Z3D247

    Member BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    614
    Location:
    I'm so high I don't even know!
    Country:
    United States
    install every known IOS and you will be fine

    also you have to find those yourself [​IMG]
     
  4. Mrkinator

    Member Mrkinator Neil Peart Wannabe

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    890
    Location:
    Great White North, Eh!
    Country:
    Canada
    Have you tried GeckOS?
     
  5. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    Load the Game with GeckOS to bypass the update....
    Or better yet install starfall... and apply the skip update patch...

    -kitt050383
     
  6. EmperorOfCanada

    Member EmperorOfCanada GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,478
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Mario Kart has 3.1 I believe? Just install starfall and play. = win!
     
  7. BL4Z3D247

    Member BL4Z3D247 GBAtemp Stoner

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    614
    Location:
    I'm so high I don't even know!
    Country:
    United States
    or you can do the two suggestions posted above either ways would get mario kart wii to play
     
  8. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    by the way released gamedisc has the 3.2 update on it.... and the 3.2 update thats on nintendo's servers is 3.2b the patched version w/out the trucha bug....

    -kitt050383

    However over at hackmii the wiibrickfix disc has a unpatched 3.2 update on it I believe... Correct me if I'm wrong...
     
  9. elvis24

    Newcomer elvis24 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    84
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United States

    If I were you I would give more details. Im no expert by any means, but I have 3.2e pal, starfall installed and wigators cios and gamma back up loader and it works fine. Have you installed the Cios for the back up loader, the shop channel you installed etc.. are they the fixed ones i.e Not nintendos updates, is the mario kart game the same region as your console.
    Give as much info as poss as the guys on here can and do help but they need the info.
    Good luck
     
  10. Nio

    Member Nio GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Messages:
    116
    Country:
    Germany
    Mario Kart has a very old update of 3.2e at least with the pal version
    System menu is V259! I had to update to 290 or what so ever, before i could install starfall.
    So MK is no need to worry.
     
  11. Wiisel

    Member Wiisel GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    its the mario kart channel its trying to install it even did this to me on 3.3 I brickblocked it and let it try to install after that it doesn't prompt for udates.

    this worked for me but dont blame me if you brick

    Forgot to say doing this you wont get the channel [​IMG]
     

Share This Page