1. frankadank

    OP frankadank Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2017
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    I updated both of these games recently and while both games launch successfully I get a gray screen everytime. My account is nnid conncted and am running on latest firmware and atmosphere, anyone else having same issues?
     
  2. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    13,416
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried using ReiNX?
     
  3. evil goober

    evil goober Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United States
    The same thing happened to me it worked before on atmosphere.
    I updated both nes and snes and they go to a grey screen.
     
  4. fvig2001

    fvig2001 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
    Philippines
    How'd you install the updates? In my experience, it only works installed via Tinfoil but that was because it was having issues on running (generic error code on launch)
     
  5. frankadank

    OP frankadank Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2017
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    I updated them via tinfoil, I tried reinstalling both SNES and NES a few times even without updates and can't ever get passed the gray screen.
     
  6. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    13,416
    Country:
    United States
     
  7. frankadank

    OP frankadank Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2017
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    I don't want to switch to RiNX, I would prefer to remain on atmosphere.
     
  8. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    14,143
    Country:
    United States
    could be wrong, but I heard this no longer works. I think it has to do with the account being used, officially that is.
     
  9. shanefromoz

    shanefromoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,700
    Country:
    Australia
    I use SXOS and use SX Installer and use the layeredFS version and it works perfectly. The nsp version gives me black screen
     
  10. Lacius

    Lacius GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    14,709
    Country:
    United States
    If your account was linked using Kefir, it will not be compatible with newer versions of SNES and NES. It is recommended that you use homebrew emulators instead.

    If your account is a legitimate eShop-linked account, these games should work just fine.
     
  11. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    13,416
    Country:
    United States
    If you're that adamant, try using Linkalho.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Unable,