UMD of GTA VCS Shuts Down Before Loading

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by myuusmeow, May 3, 2008.

May 3, 2008
  1. myuusmeow
    OP

    Member myuusmeow GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    United States
    My GTA VCS UMD (woah, 3 3 letter acronyms in a row) shuts down the PSP before it can start loading. It gets to the screen with text (after the intro) then the speakers make a pop noise and the whole thing shuts off. My only other UMD, Star Wars Battlefront Renegade Squadron works perfectly fine. I don't think it's scratched as in the time between the last time I played it and now it was never out of the PSP. Any help?
     
  2. warmijwilfaain

    Member warmijwilfaain War Mage MILF

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,297
    Location:
    Kent. lolol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Uh huh, same thing happens when I use an ISO of it =\
    I read somewhere GTA VCS checks the firmware version to see if it's official, is this true?
     
  3. snesmaster40

    Member snesmaster40 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    262
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm running 3.90 M33-3 and my VCS UMD runs just fine
     
  4. myuusmeow
    OP

    Member myuusmeow GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    United States
    Last time I played it, I was on 3.90 M33. Updating my PSP to 3.90 M33-3 was the only difference since then and now, so I don't think so.
     
  5. cupajoe

    Member cupajoe Have a cup of joe!

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,143
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    Does your ISO run fine too?
     

Share This Page