Hacking Ultra noob - standard 3DS XL - just wanting to play super world world

m_lance

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Mega-noob here. Hi there, just newly hacked my standard 3DS XL with the hopes to play Super Mario World (SNES) on it as my first game. And I’m a shithead to not realize that the fastest way to do this was to own a new 3DS. Can some help me get this game as a icon that opens up from the homescreen and not having to go through all these hoops for just this one game?

m_lance

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States

KleinesSinchen

GBAtemp's Backup Reminder + Fearless Testing Sina
GBAtemp Patron
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
Im still getting the "only for new 3DS" prompt when I tried the link you stated was for the old 3DS, is there a special rom I need to install?
Maybe you are trying to inject the game into the official Virtual Console emulator. This emulator is limited to "New" type consoles. Using the SNES9x homebrew emulator on the other side is available for all 2|3DS consoles. Most games work very good with it. Please note that games with powerful enhancement chips (Super-FX, SA-1) perform very poorly on old models.
Super Mario World will – of course – run almost perfectly. For the following example I used SimCity (because my main computer is off and I don't have easy access to all of my files)
The third picture may show your problem.

01.png 02.png 03.png

04.png 05.png 06.png

Good luck and have fun!

m_lance

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Maybe you are trying to inject the game into the official Virtual Console emulator. This emulator is limited to "New" type consoles. Using the SNES9x homebrew emulator on the other side is available for all 2|3DS consoles. Most games work very good with it. Please note that games with powerful enhancement chips (Super-FX, SA-1) perform very poorly on old models.