UK Premodded Wiis

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ihatexams, Apr 6, 2008.

Apr 6, 2008

UK Premodded Wiis by ihatexams at 5:47 PM (1,736 Views / 0 Likes) 19 replies

  1. ihatexams
    OP

    Newcomer ihatexams Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    Loidis
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Whats the best place to premodded wii in the UK? Online.

    Cheers
     
  2. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Where in the UK are you, so I can give better recommendations?
     
  3. ihatexams
    OP

    Newcomer ihatexams Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    Loidis
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  4. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You could always look for an installer. (I'm an installer)
     
  5. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hmmm ... there's a few places around there ... gimme a minute.
     
  6. ihatexams
    OP

    Newcomer ihatexams Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    Loidis
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Cheers guys, am getting instant fast replies! [​IMG]
     
  7. ihatexams
    OP

    Newcomer ihatexams Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    Loidis
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    And another question is it possible to hock Wiis to a LCD computer monitor?

    I actually know to install a Wii key but I cant be fussed with the hassle.
     
  8. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Right, the two I know of in the Leeds area are out of stock of consoles, but, if you bought a Wii, I know a few good places to send them to, to get modded ... or, if you drive, they are not that far, to take them for on-the-spot modding, rather than posting your Wii out to them.
     
  9. ihatexams
    OP

    Newcomer ihatexams Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    Loidis
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I cant take it a shop since I dont have a Wii, thats why I might well just get a premodded one.
     
  10. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes. There's a whole topic about it
     
  11. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I know you don't have one ... that's why I said "if you bought one ... ", meaning "if you buy one, then you can take it/send it to get modded" [​IMG]

    It's better that way, as a lot of UK pre mod places sell out very quickly, these days ... the stocks of Wii consoles in the UK still isn't strong, and many pre mod sellers don't buy in large quantities.
     
  12. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Premodded Wii's are userally also more expensive than buying a Wii and getting it modded [​IMG]
     
  13. Redsquirrel

    Member Redsquirrel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    615
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have a brand new pre modded wii. £265 inc postage. Its got d2pro installed.
     
  14. ihatexams
    OP

    Newcomer ihatexams Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    Loidis
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Were from?

    Well it doesnt matter cos I know someone who can get it for 215 quid. Thanks for help guys!

    And oh it involed me selling my DS [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  15. malsuk

    Member malsuk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Location:
    Essex, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    After all that what a waste of a topic and people's kind help and time.

    [​IMG]
     
  16. Redsquirrel

    Member Redsquirrel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    615
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    £215? Must be an old wii with a wiikey or something installed for that price..
     
  17. Bob Evil

    Member Bob Evil The Department of Home-Made Insecurity

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    3,783
    Location:
    Out of the corner of your eye
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It'll be an old Wii with a v1 Wiinja in it [​IMG]
     
  18. ihatexams
    OP

    Newcomer ihatexams Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    Loidis
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What does that mean? Its a crap chip?
     
  19. apd

    Member apd GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    127
    Location:
    Liverpool
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  20. ihatexams
    OP

    Newcomer ihatexams Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    Loidis
    Country:
    United Kingdom

Share This Page