UAE Wii

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Another World, May 17, 2009.

May 17, 2009

UAE Wii by Another World at 12:54 AM (1,687 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. Another World
    OP

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    [​IMG] UAE Wii
    Amiga EMU
    [​IMG]

    UAE is an Amiga emulator which has been ported to the Wii. For more information please view the source link below.



    [​IMG] Off-site Download
    [​IMG] Source
    [​IMG] Discuss
     
  2. Tripp

    Member Tripp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    288
    Location:
    South East Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Very cool, wish this project all the best. Did not see updates from the other version. I'm a Amiga certified repair technician. Enough said to explain my interest in this.

    [​IMG]
     
  3. blu9987

    Member blu9987 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    277
    Country:
    United States
    its my birthday in 2 hours and 4 minutes!!!
     
  4. Disco

    Member Disco GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Croatia
    Country:
    Croatia
    So this is not update of previous version, but completely different;new emulator... Will test it and give back the results!
     
  5. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,660
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    Would've loved this some months ago...

    But now I've got a genuine Amiga 1200 with a HD and WHDLoad on it [​IMG]

    Still I'll give it a try when it's developed enough [​IMG]
     
  6. Disco

    Member Disco GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Croatia
    Country:
    Croatia
    As far as I know this is ecs/ocs only, no aga support...

    edit: tryed it and it's alot slower than the uae4wii (sound stutters badly), and this one HAS aga support...
     
  7. olliepop2000

    Member olliepop2000 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    457
    Location:
    North West UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    and it could do with USB support.
     
  8. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,660
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    This is a E-UAE port, which is in turn based on WinUAE.

    It's a fullfledged amiga emulation... so it has almost everything [​IMG]
     
  9. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That is the way to go, my Amigas have all died though so I'm stuck with emulation [​IMG]

    Still its great to see two on the Wii now, so many great games. I'm one of those who grew up with the Amiga more than the consoles.
     
  10. fryguy

    Member fryguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2006
    Messages:
    265
    Country:
    Sweden
    Can it run AGA games with decent speed?
     
  11. Disco

    Member Disco GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Croatia
    Country:
    Croatia
    It can barely run ecs games so I think aga will be painfuly slow...
     
  12. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The xbox version can run games at 100% speed so there should be no reason why the wii cant in a future release.
     

Share This Page