U-disk Manager Version V4.1F

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by czw, Aug 2, 2006.

Aug 2, 2006

U-disk Manager Version V4.1F by czw at 12:54 PM (3,297 Views / 0 Likes) 35 replies

  1. czw
    OP

    Newcomer czw Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    http://www.handheldsources.com/Download%20...ftware%203.html

    U-disk Manager Version V4.1F(+ loader V4.1B)
    ============================================
    Improve the NDS game compatability:
    1) 506, 511 can run in DMA mode.
    2) 507, 512 was supported.

    known bugs
    506,507,511,512 may not use soft reset.
     


  2. nunofgs

    Member nunofgs GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Portugal
    Isn't 506 the opera browser? which release list do these guys follow?
     
  3. Hunter

    Former Staff Hunter i'ma stuffup the board

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2003
    Messages:
    614
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    either our release list or ph's release list

    thats ours.

    either way 506 and 507 are listed
     
  4. nunofgs

    Member nunofgs GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Portugal
    could someone test it already? [​IMG]
     
  5. doodad

    Newcomer doodad Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Probably the Advance Power list:

    0506 - Mawasunda!! (JPN) [Wolf'n Road Group]
    0507 - Pirates of the Caribbean - Dead Man's Chest (JPN) [Wolf'n Road Group]
    0511 - Puyo Pop Fever (EUR) [Independent- Supremacy]
    0512 - Jinsei Game DS (JPN) [Wolf'n Road Group]
     
  6. dreassica

    Member dreassica GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    195
    Country:
    Netherlands
     
  7. muggsy

    Newcomer muggsy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    on Pocketheaven Mario 3 on 3 is 506

    ds-scene.net lists 3 on 3 as 505
    Opera browser is 506
     
  8. doodad

    Newcomer doodad Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    You're right, but you mean GBAtemp, as they (G6 update txt) also reference 0502 as Crash Bandicoot Festival. So many lists.

    I'm just skeptical that they got the browser working.
     
  9. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    Well either way, opera DS did not work using these three modes:
    FAT
    Normal
    Safe Mode

    But I couldn't care less since I own the actual cart [​IMG]
     
  10. mr_ding

    Newcomer mr_ding Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Canada
    Is there somewhere that has the complete list in text format for download? I have been cut/paste from DGEmu so far, but the text format is awful. But at least I can do 'search' and find the game I'm looking for.
     
  11. junfeng85

    Newcomer junfeng85 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Singapore
    hey i try to use the new chinese GB loader does not work (Pls use chinese version) but the chinese big 5 does. Is the g6 further locked in in chinese BIG5 mode?
    To add, the new loader also corrupted all the CHINESE filename display. They are no longer proper chinese characters now but some funny symbols...
     
  12. czw
    OP

    Newcomer czw Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Since I am a M3 user,so I can't test any problem.
    But I know the GB/BIG5 loader is use for the same hardware.
    So it is impossible to lock in Chinese BIG5 mode.
     
  13. HugeCock

    Member HugeCock Oh My....

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    534
    Country:
    United States
    So anyone actually know what games work now?
     
  14. MunkeeMan

    Newcomer MunkeeMan Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Canada
    So does anyone have a definite answer as to why the G6 Lite's were getting corrupted?
    Was it just people not being careful enough when using their carts with their computers?
     
  15. duinroosje

    Newcomer duinroosje Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Netherlands
    the opera browser starts up.
    but then i get an chinese error en it shutdowns. [​IMG]
     
  16. HugeCock

    Member HugeCock Oh My....

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    534
    Country:
    United States
    @ MunkeeMan
    Yea my guess is people didnt know what the hell they were doing. If 10 kids go out and buy condoms....5 kids apply them the right way, 5 kids wear em as hats, all 10 have sex, 5 kids have babies.....you cant be mad at the condom company cause 5 kids didnt know what the hell they were doing. I have 2 with no problems.
     
  17. Bridgy84

    Member Bridgy84 Yub Nub

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2003
    Messages:
    546
    Location:
    Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    I have to say that ^ made me giggle [​IMG]
     
  18. Lazycus

    Member Lazycus Rotten

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Messages:
    871
    Country:
    United States
    I would bet most were due to user error. Either not putting the G6 in the UBurner before attaching it to the USB, unplugging the UBurner before blue light off (safe to remove hardware), using on computers with pre-existing USB problems, etc. Sure there are bound to be a few defective G6Lites but I would say the majority are due to new users with a new product not reading instructions and rushing to get it from the tin into their DSLite.

    "Please waiting (sic). . ."!!!
     
  19. HugeCock

    Member HugeCock Oh My....

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    534
    Country:
    United States
    Okay I just updated and saw the new safe mode....anyone know what its for?
     
  20. outphase

    Member outphase Custom title

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Country:
    United States
    The Japanese error is that there is no RAM cart found.
     

Share This Page