U-disk manager problem

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by titipsx, Oct 15, 2006.

Oct 15, 2006

U-disk manager problem by titipsx at 8:54 AM (1,275 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. titipsx
    OP

    Newcomer titipsx Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Italy
    Hi, I'm experiencing a strange problem on my PC, I installed the manager but when I launch it and chose a drive the program abort and I have the windows requester that say

    G6 U-DISK manager.exe have made errors..... :'(

    Someone have a clue for that?

    Tnx!
     
  2. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,390
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    Ahhh, at last I'm not the only one !

    I reported it to the G6 team too, but as they answer me, "try on another computer" and it's working [​IMG]
    I even tried on another account on the same computer without reinstalling it (no new install, same files), and it's working too.
    But I can't change account on the fly (I'm on Win2k pro), all the programs would be closed.

    I really don't know where it's coming from, I checked the running processes, the registry and file with sysinternals filemon and regmon, but couldn't find any clue.

    The thing is :
    G6 Udisk V3.x is working but V4.x is not. install V3.x back, and it's working again (but can't use 3.x as it's not long filename and newgames compatible)
    G6 V4.x is working on another session on the same computer, and then share the same dll and files, but it's not working on my session.


    Edit : I've administrators right on each account.
     
  3. Moneo

    Newcomer Moneo Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Try cleaning up the folders used for storing temporary files.

    You can use http://www.ccleaner.com/ or do it manually, just clear out everything in \windows\temp (winnt\temp for win2k) and \documents and settings\\local settings\temp
     
  4. titipsx
    OP

    Newcomer titipsx Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Italy
    Tried, M3 manager V29 works, G6 v4.6a not works
     
  5. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,390
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    I tried deleting the temporary files, but it's still not working.
    After selecting the drive letter of G6 Udisk, I got that error.
    (G6 UDISK Manag.exe has generated errors and will be closed by windows. you'll have to run it again).

    It's working fine on another computer, then I'm using Lan PC to access the data.


    M3 manager is working with G6 ?
    All the roms works perfectly like with G6 Udisk manager ?
     
  6. titipsx
    OP

    Newcomer titipsx Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Italy
    Sorry, double post [​IMG]
     
  7. titipsx
    OP

    Newcomer titipsx Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Italy
    No, I have both M3 and G6 cards and the M3 program work, the G6 not.

    Tried on a virtual PC and it work.. I don't know haw to fix it...
     
  8. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,390
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
  9. chaarlieee

    Newcomer chaarlieee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Thanks for that link. U-Disk generates errors and doesn't work on my computer either, I have to use a different computer and it's annoying that I can't just use mine.

    I'll try that out right now.
     
  10. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,276
    Country:
    try use Scandisk on it
    it sloves many of my problems [​IMG]

    oops.. I mean on the Card
     

Share This Page