U-DISK Manager 4.5 Released!

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by UnknownBeast, Sep 27, 2006.

Sep 27, 2006
  1. UnknownBeast
    OP

    Member UnknownBeast Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2004
    Messages:
    81
    Country:
    Go get it here.

    What's New

     


  2. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    1X/4X? Sounds like an m3 update rather than G6 :/
     
  3. nico402

    Newcomer nico402 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Italy
    pokemon works. but only with passcard 3.. if you hame flashme you only have to start the passcard holding select when powering the ds on. it works fine with safe mode and notrim. btw i haven't tried other configs..


    but what's 1x/4x?? where do i set it?
     
  4. kohkindachi

    Member kohkindachi GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    Singapore
    U-disk Manager Version V4.5(+ loader V4.4)
    ============================================
    -Support almost all games to use 1X/4X.


    Note: DS-PDA application was added. However, only the Chinese language version is available now. The other language version will be released later.


    Think most of the games use 4X mode
     
  5. ds6220

    Member ds6220 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    393
    Country:
    United States
    yeah, Pokemon worked on my G6l with Beta loader and 4.4 UDisk normal with force RW and trim and saves fine. the difference may be what nico402 said about the flashed vs nonflashed as I use Passcard 3
     
  6. bryehn

    Member bryehn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2004
    Messages:
    861
    Country:
    Canada
    I tried every setting imaginable and can't run those two ROMs. Both of my DS' are flashed (V7) though, so I guess nintendo's finally putting the screws to Flashme users.
     
  7. outphase

    Member outphase Custom title

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    1,218
    Country:
    United States
    Shouldn't be so hasty to blame FlashMe... M3 users can run it with flashed DSes
     
  8. ds6220

    Member ds6220 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    393
    Country:
    United States
    but this is not about M3. there seems to be an issue with flashed DS and G6lites.
     
  9. WangJang

    Newcomer WangJang Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Messages:
    78
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Does anybody else get a white screen after saving with pokemon ?

    The game works fine, but the next time i run the game, i get a white screen.

    I have to do like:

    Save -> Start -> WhiteScreen -> Reset -> Works.


    Anybody have this problem ?


    Also i tried to start the game fresh again, by deleting all the saves even erasing the rom, but the save is still active, wtf ?

    *edit*
    I can fully erase the save by deleting the save files, and doing the PSRAM test [Hold L+R+A+B In the green gba text], so it must keep a copy of the save in this memory area, i guess they will need to fix it in some other version of the firmware, or u-disk manager.


    Thanks.
     
  10. exile

    exile Newbie

    As far as I know the saves are always kept in memory for a little bit, that is the how they can be pulled into the permanent area to be kept. They are held for a little while. So if you delete the saves and turn it back on, you would still have the most current save file in the save memory.
     
  11. Deaddy

    Member Deaddy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    568
    Country:
    Canada
    I hope this updates lets Mario vs DK 2 work, I tried soft reset/dofat/trim on 4.4 and get white screens.

    On pokemon I played, saved, quit. I haven't tried to resume my game cause the game was kind of lame. I'm talking about mystery dungeon. With 4.4.
     
  12. stonefry

    Member stonefry GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    172
    Country:
    United States
    It works with safe mode, trim or no trim.
     
  13. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Here's a more detail list of the Update:

    First. Improve the project:
    1.Improve (DoFAT) Compatibility of the game;

    2.Solve " 0542 -Kokoro wo Yasumeru Otona " Can't use the soft reset;

    3.Solve " 0553 - Lego Star Wars II" Can't use 4X mode:

    4.Solve " 0563 - Mech Assault Phantom War "Can only use safe mode , now can use 1X mode and soft reset;

    5.Solve " 0569 - Dragon Quest Heroes: Rocket Slime" Can't use 4X to change and can't use the soft reset;

    6.Solve " 0572 - Stormbreaker " Can't use 4X to change and can't use the soft reset;

    7.Solve " 0576 - Pokémon Pearl" AND " 0577- Pokémon Diamond " Can only use the safe mode, now can use 1X, 4X and soft reset:
     
  14. Deaddy

    Member Deaddy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    568
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks!
     
  15. gcleech

    Newcomer gcleech Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    These are M3 improvements not G6(Lite)
     
  16. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    If I'm not mistaken, they refer to Normal = 1x and DoFat=4x on the G6
     
  17. HugeCock

    Member HugeCock Oh My....

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2006
    Messages:
    534
    Country:
    United States
    Wait are you saying they fixed Dragons's Quest to work with DoFat or it cant? cause I am flashing now as we speak with Dofat/NoTrim
     
  18. IAmTheRad

    Member IAmTheRad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    198
    Country:
    Canada
    Rocket Slime worked with 4.4 with DoFat. You just couldn't use soft reset. I wonder if they fixed megaman zx's problem with soft reset. You know, it crashed when you tried to use the HX suit
     
  19. Deaddy

    Member Deaddy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    568
    Country:
    Canada
    Works great, hope they can get soft reset working.
     
  20. jchen

    Member jchen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    United States
    i dont think anybody answered me before so, what does the force r/w option do?
     

Share This Page