1. marazzmatika

    marazzmatika Naive guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2018
    Messages:
    145
    Country:
    Russia
    No,TX is the worst btw
     
  2. Budsixz

    Budsixz GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2018
    Messages:
    395
    Country:
    India
    Still waiting for them to support the newer patched switches

    Sent from my SM-G900H using Tapatalk
     
  3. b17bomber

    b17bomber GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    585
    Country:
    United States
    So this will work on 3 tb+ hard drives? I've plugged one in but it just keeps constantly scanning like it's not working properly.
     
  4. fille

    fille GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    313
    Country:
    Belgium
    Does anyone here have problems with sleepmode?
    Attached is a 1tb hdd with is feeded with y-cable to the usb from the left side.
    When i get my switch in sleepmode,it will restarts and when i again put it in sleepmode,then it will shut.
    Strange,whas not with 2.2.
    Can someone test that?
    I'm on 6.1.
     
  5. thaikhoa

    thaikhoa GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Country:
    Australia
    Just tested. My Seagate 1.5TB 2.5" with single cable works just fine by waking up from sleep mode for 30 minutes or so. For me, even better than 2.2, where sometime it gives me a crash 002.
     
  6. brollikk

    brollikk GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2018
    Messages:
    343
    Country:
    United States
    anyone run into any bugs so far? safe to use as a daily driver?
     
  7. longxa762

    longxa762 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Messages:
    280
    Country:
    Australia
    Last edited by longxa762, Nov 2, 2018
  8. Jeomite

    Jeomite GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2006
    Messages:
    224
    Country:
    United States
    I wasn't OP that asked the question but yeah it's a thing.
    Basically you would be able to log in using your PC to FTP over files onto directly the USB plugged on the Switch. (aka write access to USB drive on the Switch via FTP)

    Off topic, but I have a similar setup for my Android TV unit in my bedroom. I can FTP log into it, and upload media files to a USB thumb drive plugged into my Android TV unit.
    I do this to prevent any buffering issues over my local network; playing from USB directly on the Android TV unit runs flawless without stutter - even with 50GB 4K BluRay media files.
     
  9. jakkal

    jakkal GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    2,282
    Country:
    United States
    you cant FTP over USB, unless its USB ethernet
     
  10. scroeffie

    scroeffie GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2017
    Messages:
    301
    Country:
    Netherlands
    external hdd wat cluster size do i need to format it
     
  11. Plunt

    Plunt GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah I'm having the same issue. Upon sleep the switch turns back on spits out a game card removed error. Then after putting back to sleep, remains sleeping.
     
  12. hippy dave

    hippy dave BBMB
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    5,927
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Read it again, he's not talking about ftp over usb. Ftp over wifi as normal, to read/write files on the usb drive.
    The answer is, it's not possible atm, would need the ftpd app or sysmodule to add support for this new usb library.
     
  13. Retroboy

    Retroboy GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2,326
    Country:
    United States
    Why when both hdd and sd can be inserted into your computer.

    I mean you have to insert your hdd to your pc to put the xci file on so you might aswel just put the sd card in.

    Also currently sx as needs to be fat32 for making codes, keep hdd as exfat for games larger than 4gb
     
  14. coffinbirth

    coffinbirth GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    186
    Country:
    United States
    Is the write access just for deleting nsp, or can we move things back and forth now? Also, is write access a toggle option? I'd like to be able to disable it at will, if possible.
     
  15. hippy dave

    hippy dave BBMB
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    5,927
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Removing the SD card means shutting down the Switch, then doing the whole RCM boot again, which takes time and hassle.
     
    Ty_ likes this.
  16. KHEOPS

    KHEOPS GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2018
    Messages:
    532
    Country:
    France
    :gun::switch:
     
    Last edited by KHEOPS, Nov 3, 2018
  17. savior01

    savior01 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    Mine just keeps on crashing when scanning the hard drive. I have tried a powered one and a non powered one.
    I started with 3 folders sxos/xci, sxos/nsp and switch with all the updates and dlc.
    Could it be too many files? I went down to 2 folders but that didnt help.

    Edit: switch is 6.0.1 and using sxos 2.2.1
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by savior01, Nov 3, 2018
    KhenemetHeru likes this.
  18. TheZander

    TheZander King of the Level 7's
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,945
    Country:
    United States
    Why do you have the dongle still in it?
     
  19. savior01

    savior01 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    Ignore that. That was me getting ready to turn it off and on again
     
  20. KHEOPS

    KHEOPS GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2018
    Messages:
    532
    Country:
    France
    Hello everybody
    Savior01
    I think it doesn't work barefoot, seen in the picture.
    :)
    It doesn't work for me.
    With this USB flash drive
    [​IMG]
    Otherwise I tried a 15gb usb flash drive formatted in exfat cluster by default win10 does not work, 512kb cluster, does not work, nothing works, not very serious but if I have to buy an hdd for that, it is not reassuring
    Sxos v 2.2.1
    Switch fw 5.01
     
    Last edited by KHEOPS, Nov 3, 2018
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Halloween, Presents, Update