Two New Nintendo Wii Drive Chipsets Surface

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by shadow_cruiser, Jan 14, 2008.

Jan 14, 2008
  1. shadow_cruiser
    OP

    Newcomer shadow_cruiser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    [​IMG]
    Source:
    http://www.tehskeen.com/
     
  2. OzModChips

    Member OzModChips GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    570
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Are they talking about pre-rls d2ckeys?
    D2pro is coming out anyway - so not a big deal
     
  3. Jaejae

    Member Jaejae Superfly Don't Used

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    625
    Location:
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Oh lawd, I should get round to getting a Wii quick, in order to get a chippable one.
     
  4. lenselijer

    Member lenselijer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Netherlands
    d2ckey works fine with this new chipset, so nothing to worry about.
     
  5. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Against logical order [​IMG]

    Let's go from D2 to D1.
     
  6. ben_r_

    Member ben_r_ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    228
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, glad I got the Wii when I did then.
     
  7. Salamantis

    Member Salamantis GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,945
    Country:
    Canada
    I've just sent my Wii in for repairs. If Nintendo DARES to give me one of those, I am going to personally go and shoot them in the balls.

    D:
     
  8. Rock Raiyu

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    Good thing I already got my Wii for Christmas! =D Good luck to you all getting a Wii.
     
  9. gaboumafou

    Member gaboumafou GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Messages:
    484
    Country:
    Canada
    Same thing for me... good thing I know someone who want to trade his D2B with my D2C/maybe D1/D1A!!
     
  10. shadow_cruiser
    OP

    Newcomer shadow_cruiser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    I had just been officially announced by the D2CKey team that their chips are working flawlessly with new D1A chipset

    Source:
    http://www.d2ckey.com/news.html
     
  11. superrob

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Well lucky little me got a DMS or a D2B [​IMG]

    So eassy modding for me.
     
  12. ben_r_

    Member ben_r_ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    228
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome! Another +1 for the D2CKey!
     

Share This Page