1. Carmilla_Aran

    OP Carmilla_Aran Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    i recently put twilightmenu++ on a old 3ds but when ever i launch it the screen flicks black and then white for a sec before going into the sleep mode. anyone know why this is happening?
    upload_2020-2-28_13-0-51.jpeg
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  2. Carmilla_Aran

    OP Carmilla_Aran Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    just found the noob forum
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  3. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Cubi™ The Panty Stealing Enby
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,685
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Gonna need a little more information
    What entrypoint and CFW are you running?
    Does this happen with any other DS game?
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  4. Carmilla_Aran

    OP Carmilla_Aran Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    the latest luma and not to my knowledge it worked a day ago then stoped. and for entrypoint could you define what you mean. im not as tech savvy as i used to be.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  5. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Cubi™ The Panty Stealing Enby
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,685
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Entrypoint, like B9S, but if you are on the latest Luma3DS then it's safe to assume you are running B9S.
    Have you tried fixing the TWL?
    https://3ds.hacks.guide/troubleshooting
    Also have you tried updating to the latest version of TWiLight Menu++? This including installing the CIAs provided?
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  6. Carmilla_Aran

    OP Carmilla_Aran Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    oh sorry yeah bs9, i believe i got the old files by mistake. and i wasn't aware of the twl being under troubleshooting thought i would have its own website when googling. my apologies for the inconvenience
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  7. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Cubi™ The Panty Stealing Enby
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,685
    Country:
    Antarctica
    No need to apologize ^-^ Asking questions isn't an inconvenience. Is everything working or do you still need help?
     
  8. Carmilla_Aran

    OP Carmilla_Aran Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    i developed the need to apologize, got ptsd from the manjaro linux forums for asking for help and not knowing much about linux.they ripped me a new one. and im checking ill let you know

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    yeah its still here. whenever i load up twl++ i just goes to the sleep menu
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  9. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Cubi™ The Panty Stealing Enby
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,685
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I am not gonna lie, I’ve been using Linux for well over a decade and I don’t use distro forums because I don’t like the community. I digress though.
    Are you running it from NAND or an emuNAND?
     
    alexander1970 and Carmilla_Aran like this.
  10. Carmilla_Aran

    OP Carmilla_Aran Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    im not quite sure, i backed up the NAND so guessing its using nand

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    im guessing EMUNAND
    "If you have already hacked your 3DS before to get an EmuNAND setup, and would like to move the contents of your previous EmuNAND to your new SysNAND CFW, you should follow all instructions and restore your existing EmuNAND when prompted once you reach" and sorry about dping still have to get use to gbatemp
     
    Last edited by Carmilla_Aran, Feb 28, 2020
    alexander1970 likes this.
  11. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Cubi™ The Panty Stealing Enby
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,685
    Country:
    Antarctica
    If you are using an emuNAND, then you need to install TWiLight Menu++ onto both the emuNAND and the sysNAND. Boot into the system holding “Select” and disable to emuNAND from the Luma3DS settings. Then install TWiLight Menu++ to the sysNAND as well.
     
  12. Carmilla_Aran

    OP Carmilla_Aran Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    alright ill try it
     
  13. Carmilla_Aran

    OP Carmilla_Aran Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    sorryabout the wait had to move something. and im at the luma 3ds config screen. and there's
    enable loading extranal firms and modules
    enable patching
    show NAND or user string in sys.sets
    show gba boot screen
    set developer unitinfo
    disable arm11 expection handlers
    so im guessing that means its sysNAND?

    could it be a hardware problem bc while putting luma on it, it did the black screen but blue light thing, i had to open the back and unplug the WiFi card to fix that but it lead to the top screen jittering then fixed that but that lead to activating cameras nonstop i had to let the system lay for awhile to fix that. its been a process:)
     
    Last edited by Carmilla_Aran, Feb 28, 2020
  14. Carmilla_Aran

    OP Carmilla_Aran Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    was reading https://gbatemp.net/threads/twilight-menu-boots-to-an-error-screen.532643/ and im suspecting its the camera as this persons problem was similar and my dsixl had the same prob
     
  15. Carmilla_Aran

    OP Carmilla_Aran Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
  16. Lilith Valentine

    Lilith Valentine GBATemp's Cubi™ The Panty Stealing Enby
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,685
    Country:
    Antarctica
    :unsure: It might be something wrong with your 3DS, I can't think of anything outside of those issues. But I might be missing something without being able to physically handle your system.
     
  17. Carmilla_Aran

    OP Carmilla_Aran Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    sorry had to out for awhile and nc but twilight menu started working except for ds games oddly enough(they pop up but reboot twl++ when played) but gb worked fine. and yeah this was my first attempt with cfw thats why its so buggy truth be told we thought it was soft bricked bc it did the black screen with a blue light but the WiFi card fix did nothing the whole thing is perplexing. and if your still willing to help ill probly be up around 11am est or 2 pm id love to fix the thing
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  18. Carmilla_Aran

    OP Carmilla_Aran Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    anyone up?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Twilightmenu++, (o3ds), screen