Twilight Princess Froze !!!

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by serious_sean, Nov 20, 2006.

Nov 20, 2006
  1. serious_sean
    OP

    Member serious_sean GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    246
    Country:
    United States
    I can't believe it.... I'm fighting the monkey boss in the first dungeon, and the game froze and started making a horrible buzzing noise.

    And I hadn't saved in a while! that sucks. Has anyone else had this problem?
     


  2. lookout

    Member lookout GBAtemp Board Room

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,619
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i'll let you know 19 days times......
     
  3. GexX2

    Member GexX2 Lurker

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    Messages:
    517
    Location:
    Tennesee, US
    Country:
    United States
    I had that happen to my gamecube a few times. If I plugged it into an extention cord, it would overheat. I dunno if the Wii is the same way, but to be safe, try plugging it into a normal outlet if it isn't already.
     
  4. Deletable_Man

    Member Deletable_Man Old Man

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    288
    Country:
    United States
    I don't see this as a big deal. I've frozen nearly every game in my possession for every system at least once. Even the great and flawless OoT! O noes!
     
  5. bakhalishta

    Member bakhalishta my teef hurt

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Messages:
    549
    Country:
    Canada
    As long as it's a one time thing, you shouldn't worry, this kind of things happen [​IMG]
     
  6. AshuraZro

    Member AshuraZro Belongs in a museum.

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    2,409
    Location:
    Stoney Creek, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    That freeze sounds just like a rare Gamecube freeze to me. Shouldn't be a real problem unless it happens alot more.
     
  7. ugly_rose

    Member ugly_rose GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    521
    Country:
    Sweden
    I have had perhaps every console except the Nintendo 8-bit freez on me at some point. For the 8-bit the issue was instead that you, at times, had to blow on the cassette to even make the games start... [​IMG]
     
  8. AshuraZro

    Member AshuraZro Belongs in a museum.

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    2,409
    Location:
    Stoney Creek, ON
    Country:
    Canada
    NES games not working was caused by poor connectors being used in the console I thought?
     
  9. Deletable_Man

    Member Deletable_Man Old Man

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    288
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, usually bent, eroded, or otherwise worn/damaged connectors.
     
  10. lagman

    Former Staff lagman I wish I was green.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,071
    Location:
    Me, To You
    Country:
    Mexico
    Yup, I remember reading about some Metroid Prime freezes on GC.
    Never happened to me. [​IMG]
     
  11. serious_sean
    OP

    Member serious_sean GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    246
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, i think the Wii just couldn't handle my amazing swordfighting skills. It probably froze just to save the embarrasment for the monkey.
     
  12. Sekkyumu

    Member Sekkyumu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    293
    Location:
    France
    Country:
    France
    Or maybe because you were playing like an ass [​IMG].
     
  13. lookout

    Member lookout GBAtemp Board Room

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,619
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    [​IMG]
     
  14. serious_sean
    OP

    Member serious_sean GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Messages:
    246
    Country:
    United States
    Parry, thrust! tumble headfirst over the coffee table!
     
  15. Sekkyumu

    Member Sekkyumu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    293
    Location:
    France
    Country:
    France
    Now I understand why it froze [​IMG].
     
  16. jaguares

    Newcomer jaguares Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    My Wii froze too!! However, I was playing raving rabbit and trying to catch some pigs. [​IMG]
     
  17. oteck

    Newcomer oteck Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Canada
    hehe too bad you can't parry automaticaly and you do the whole spinning behind the monster manualy. also you had to learn most the skills too (near the last 4 skills)
     
  18. Jasafar

    Newcomer Jasafar Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    Lol.. my arm's f'n sore as a mf from wii bowling... I've got Zelda wrapped in plastic. Told myself I wouldn't start it until I finished Gears of War. Just not enough time for all these friggin games I own.
     
  19. matt1freek

    Member matt1freek GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2002
    Messages:
    442
    Location:
    tampa,fl
    Country:
    United States
    The only problem i've had is sometimes the big ass spiders walk thru the wall making them pretty damn hard to hit.
     
  20. saint

    Newcomer saint Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I had this exact thing happen to me as well.
     

Share This Page