Twilight Princess E3-DEMO Black Screen?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by wingzrow, May 16, 2009.

May 16, 2009
  1. wingzrow
    OP

    Member wingzrow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    I can't get this to run for the life of me, has anyone had any better luck?
     
  2. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i'm having the same problem. tried different loaders, different settings. no luck.
     
  3. WiiLee

    Member WiiLee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United States
    try usb loader it loads Wii Backup Dissc 1.31 and no other loaders do
     
  4. meohsix

    Newcomer meohsix Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    United States
    is there anything different between the e3 demo and the final game?
     
  5. zeldafn333

    Member zeldafn333 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Location:
    Massachusetts B)
    Country:
    United States
    E3 Demo uses B for sword instead of swinging the remote.
     
  6. Fat Cow

    Member Fat Cow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    is it the full game? I JUST finished this game for the first time a few days ago and I hated the waggle...
     
  7. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Somehow I doubt that a demo is the same thing as a full game. [​IMG]

    I'll bet someone could make an Ocarina code that maps the waggle attack to a button, though. There's one that does the same thing for Okami.
     
  8. Screemer

    Member Screemer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    Germany
    and i saw a remap for resident evil 4 a couple of days ago. it swapped a and b if i remember it right.
     
  9. jinqui242

    Newcomer jinqui242 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    I couldn't get it working burned or on USB, then I got rid of it.

    From a poster on Afterdawn (haven't tried it myself).

    Please use MadEdit or Ultraedit to edit the ISO file...
    1 : Open the Game ISO file....
    2 : Press Ctrl-Shift-G to Location File address...
    3 : Input 0x0F800450
    4 : Edit RDZE to DZDE
    5 : save the file
     
  10. wingzrow
    OP

    Member wingzrow GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, I did exactly what you said and it works perfectly now.

    Now if someone could only make a working ocarina code to get onto land in the fishing area we could exit the pond door and BLAM, beta game open for everyone to check out.
     
  11. Don Killah

    Member Don Killah GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,127
    Country:
    France
    damn, i have to try this one.
     
  12. memonopo

    Newcomer memonopo Newbie

    Joined:
    May 1, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Just so I understand, we're talking about the 2006 E3 Demo, right? So the goal is to check out the game in it's beta form?
     
  13. ganons

    Member ganons GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,944
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    whats the big deal with this demo?
     
  14. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Nothing really. But we want to run it just because we can.
     
  15. Adr990

    Member Adr990 To boldly go where no man has gone before!

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,469
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I only tried swinging, worked.
    B didn't work.
     
  16. Praxis

    Member Praxis GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United States
    I remember playing this at E3, good times. xD Definitely were some changes from the final version.
    The E3 demo is downloadable? Where at and how is it possible? Someone stole a copy from Nintendo and dumped it? XD
     
  17. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Well I tried the fix described in this topic. Still can't get it to work. Black screen on most settings, the 'best' I can get is a green screen.
     

Share This Page