TWEWY Akaio 1.8.5a Freezing

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Heichart, Feb 18, 2011.

Feb 18, 2011

TWEWY Akaio 1.8.5a Freezing by Heichart at 3:06 PM (1,411 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Heichart
    OP

    Newcomer Heichart Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Brazil
    Intro movie freezes when Neku passes Beat. I'm currently using Akaio 1.8.5a, the new loader (released yesterday), formatted my SD card using Panasonic SD Formatter. Downloaded the game 3 times already and nothing.

    Any advice?
     
  2. iluvfupaburgers

    Member iluvfupaburgers FUPA Luva

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    572
    Location:
    in front of my computer
    Country:
    Ecuador
    if you are using ar codes, dont use them. or try a full format to the sd card and download akaio again. if that doesnt work, try using akaio 1.8.1
     
  3. Heichart
    OP

    Newcomer Heichart Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Brazil
    Still freezing. Downloaded this game 6 times, from 6 different mirrors. I'll try AKAIO 1.8.1 later.
     
  4. doyama

    Member doyama GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    Which region are you playing with?
     
  5. Heichart
    OP

    Newcomer Heichart Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Brazil
    I'm trying the U version.

    Tried 1.8.1 (from Filetrip), and every single game was stuck on "PROCESSING... DON'T TURN POWER OFF!!!1" forever.
    I call it bad luck.
     
  6. doyama

    Member doyama GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    Not sure what to say. I just downloaded TWEWY EU and loaded on my 1.8.5 Acekard with the 2/17 loaders and the intro sequence is fine.

    You might want to delete any cheats you might have enabled and see if that helps.
     
  7. Heichart
    OP

    Newcomer Heichart Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Brazil
    No cheats enabled. I don't like cheats on my first play through, and I have no cheats enabled for any game I have.
    It might be a bad dump. I might have downloaded the same dump on those 6 different mirrors. I'll try find some others.

    Got it working. Apparently, AP was the problem. Turned it off (because it was on by default) and the intro movie kept playing, no freezes.

    Thanks for the help guys.
     
  8. AoiAoiAoi

    Newcomer AoiAoiAoi Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Location:
    Shenzhen, Mother China
    Country:
    China
    Simple.
    During the intro movie, repeatedly open and close the DS lid.
    This freeze occurs due to overload in memory so closing the DS helps keep a stable flow.
    Try it.
     

Share This Page