1. 3lentropy

    3lentropy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Brazil
    I tried it, didn't work even with xlaunch for graphic interface, but maybe you can get it to work somehow :P
     
  2. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    do you mind if i see what files are in the root of your SD card? also when you start smash and it is on the screen "press any button" before the main menu, it should state the version on the top screen on the bottom right.
     
  3. 3lentropy

    3lentropy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Brazil
    My SD card and start screens are as these pictures:[​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  4. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Things seem to be in order, though it may be that you may have followed a step incorrectly, keep in mind that you have to stay on this screen (attached below) and it should trigger eventually. if it is still not working, try the method on page 25,
    1) download the files form my google drive here (https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B4qTpylRpQmNTnR6Nkg4SDlZRHc) and extract the contents to your desktop

    2) open terminal and change your directory to the extracted folder "src" within the downloaded files (cd Desktop/smash/aircrack-ng-1.2-rc2/src)

    2.5 (optional): move the folder "pcap_out" from the "src" folder and move it to desktop.

    3) check what name your wireless card is using the command (ip link) it is usually "wlan0" or "wlp2s0"

    4) when you find your wireless card, use these three commands in order to get the data sent to the 3ds (sudo ifconfig "wireless card" down) (sudo iwconfig "wireless card" mode monitor) (sudo ifconfig "wireless card" up)
    Remember to change the "wireless card" to the name of your wireless card
    So for example, my wireless card is "wlan1" so the command would look like this [sudo ifconfig wlan1 down] [sudo iwconfig wlan1 mode monitor] [sudo ifconfig wlan1up]

    5) when that is all set and you're in the /src folder, run this command (sudo ./aireplay-ng --interactive -r /home/"user"/Desktop/smash/aircrack-ng-1.2-rc2/src/pacp_out/smashbros_"version"_beaconhax.pacp -h 59:ee:3f:2a:37:e0 -x 10 "wireless card")

    5.5) [Required if you've done step 2.5] if you have done step 2.5, the command you would enter would be: (sudo ./aireplay-ng --interactive -r /home/"user"/Desktop/pcap_out/smashbros_"version"_beaconhax.pcap -h 59:ee:3f:2a:37:e0 -x 10 "wireless card")

    Remember to change the "user" to what you have your computer username set to, and the "version" for which version of smash bros you have
    an example for this would be: [sudo ./aireplay-ng --interactive -r /home/mark/Desktop/smash/aircrack-ng-1.2-rc2/src/pcap_out/smashbros_gameusav100_beaconhax.pcap -h 59:ee:3f:2a:37:e0 -x 10 wlan1

    6) you should be prompted by the terminal saying "Use this packet?", you need to press "Y" then enter to use the packet

    7) with the packets being sent out, go to your NEW 3ds and start smash, select "Smash" from the main menu, Select "Group" next and it should eventually trigger the payload
    If you have any questions about this, feel free to pm me.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. 3lentropy

    3lentropy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Brazil
    I actually managed to borrow a OoT copy from a friend so I'll use the Oothax by now, but thanks for the help :D
     
    Deleted User likes this.
  6. Megalomancer

    Megalomancer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Nvm
     
    Last edited by Megalomancer, Dec 18, 2016
  7. gbatempistheworstsiteever

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Albania
    Could someone please create it for me? I really have had it with trying to do the terminal thing on windows. My MAC Address is
    7C-BB-8A-C0-FF-24
    and I don't care who sees it. Just make the bin for me please somebody lol

    I'm on New 3ds with firmware 11.1.0-34U
     
  8. Linkdik

    Linkdik Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    Hi, i have problems launching the .sh file, when I open it, it asks me if I want to start it, then I click on Run and after that nothing happens, why does it happen?
     
  9. TheZeldaBoss

    TheZeldaBoss Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    France
    Hello everyone !

    I'm actually trying to access homebrew launcher from smashhax on a N3DS 11.2.0-35E with a SmashBros 1.0.1 cardridge, I followed many tutorials, including the ones on this topic, without any success...
    With the helper, I get an error while launching aireplay, which is the following one :

    ioctl(SIOCSIWMODE) failed: Device or resource busy

    ARP linktype is set to 1 (Ethernet) - expected ARPHRD_IEEE80211,
    ARPHRD_IEEE80211_FULL or ARPHRD_IEEE80211_PRISM instead. Make
    sure RFMON is enabled: run 'airmon-ng start wlp7s0 <#>'
    Sysfs injection support was not found either.

    I tried the command line way too, but hax is not loading on my 3DS...

    Any solutions please ?

    PS : is it normal that the window "wifi has been reactivated" (or something like that, I have texts in french) reappears before exiting aireplay ?
     
  10. PixelNyan

    PixelNyan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    ok so for some reason theres no wlan under sudo ifconfig do i need to runs something for it to come up
     
  11. Joom

    Joom  ❤❤❤
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5,973
    Country:
    United States
    That just means that you have a different interface name for your card. Use whatever that is instead of "wlan".
     
  12. PixelNyan

    PixelNyan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    how do i find that out :unsure:
     
  13. Joom

    Joom  ❤❤❤
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5,973
    Country:
    United States
    sudo lspc | grep wireless

    You can change "wireless" to your card manufacturer's name and you'd probably have better results. Once you have that you can find it with ifconfig.
     
  14. PixelNyan

    PixelNyan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    im on osx :blush:
     
  15. Joom

    Joom  ❤❤❤
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5,973
    Country:
    United States
    Check in System Profiler then. Press Command + U to open Utilities. I think you can find the interface name under Network Preferences as well.
     
    Last edited by Joom, May 10, 2017
  16. PixelNyan

    PixelNyan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    so what exactly am i looking under in the system profiler im a noob sorry heh
     
  17. Joom

    Joom  ❤❤❤
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5,973
    Country:
    United States
    Actually, just run this in a terminal.

    networksetup -listallhardwareports
     
  18. PixelNyan

    PixelNyan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    got it so what would i swap out wlan with
     
  19. Joom

    Joom  ❤❤❤
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    5,973
    Country:
    United States
    Whatever the interface name is for your wireless card. It'll be something like "en0".
     
  20. PixelNyan

    PixelNyan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2017
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    yea ive got en0 en1 en2 so should i try each one
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Tutorial], smashhax, Using