1. Ruby_flames

    Ruby_flames Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    When I started PastaCFW I got a black screen. Is this normal, and it'll go back to the home menu after a few seconds? Or did I miss a step somewhere?
     
  2. 3DSXLGamer

    3DSXLGamer GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Messages:
    194
    Country:
    Canada
    I hate using a gateway, never sure if your in emunand mode after checking in settings because it resets after you leave. Is it possible to boot straight into emunand? I see in videos that it boots into ctrbootmanager first then you choose luma3ds.
     
  3. the sand guardian

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey i have done every thing but when i try to launch luma and it just freezes help please. btw i got a O3DS if that helps
     
  4. wurstpistole

    OP wurstpistole GBAtemp MVP
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,487
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    PSA: TUTORIAL SUPPORT DISCONTINUED

    It's still valid, up to date and working as of now (8/23/16), but as the vast majority is going for A9LH and using Plailect's guide, I will drop support for my guide and not answer any questions anymore. Feel free to discuss anyway. Thanks for all the interest it got in the first months and I hope I helped many of you get your 3DS hacked in the beginning.
     
    Last edited by wurstpistole, Aug 23, 2016
  5. Sliter

    Sliter GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    3,258
    Country:
    Brazil
    Btw did I confirmed that it worked with o3DS(XL) ? I used in two already XD

    I just have a question if we can make it enter the emuand direcly on the ctrbootmanager part and just show that list if we hold a button or something ?
    (for now I just decreased the time xD)

    oh :/
     
  6. Kapaya

    Kapaya Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2015
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    I felt the same thing man. Honestly, this guide has worked wonders for me and was a great introduction to the hacking scene, but since it's now discontinued I'd suggest to do what I did - Switch to a9hl now that everyone is and there are threads active all the time if you'd need any support. I just changed two days ago on my n3ds, took me like 1½h or so and it literally takes 2 seconds to start up the DS now with no chance of failure.
     
  7. Sliter

    Sliter GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    3,258
    Country:
    Brazil
    but I think this is more risk than needed just for faster boot :/
    I will stay with Luma for now
     
  8. Kapaya

    Kapaya Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2015
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    It's not just faster boot, but yes, I do understand your worries. Having the SNES and GBC/A VC easy access was a big + for me so that was pretty much the reason I went with it.
     
  9. Sliter

    Sliter GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    3,258
    Country:
    Brazil
    oh yes XD yeah this is useful but still :x
    I'm kinda unlucky with 3DS so I not going to try too soon ...
     
  10. Czupax

    Czupax Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Poland
    its safe to update emunand to 11.1.0-34E on newest luma3ds?
    thanks
     
  11. opmas

    opmas GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    192
    Country:
  12. toby1978

    toby1978 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United States
    Hello All, I am using a old 3ds xl, with my emunand RX-E 11.0.0-33u. I have cold boot set up and I dont want to lose that, but my question is how do I safely update my emunand to the latest firmware without losing anything and coldboot? Any help for this noob would be great! Thanks
     
  13. Sliter

    Sliter GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    3,258
    Country:
    Brazil
    on emunand , enter system settings and upodate from there, about losing stuff like cia I don't know, but coldboot no because you are doing in the emunand
    (one idea is leting the sysnand in a language different than the emunand, then if any message show in this other language, you are doing something wrong )
     
  14. toby1978

    toby1978 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United States
    So go to settings while I am on the emunand and just update like I would if I were on the sysnand, then i should be at the latest to use the store and other things?
     
  15. Sliter

    Sliter GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    3,258
    Country:
    Brazil
    yes
     
  16. toby1978

    toby1978 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks
     
  17. Sliter

    Sliter GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    3,258
    Country:
    Brazil
    we have a problem D: lol
    I'm doing this again, now with a friend o3DS and got the new starter pack from the ninjhax site.
    But looks like the new menuhax don't work as the older way, there are any payload on SD when I get at this step, but the menuhax works ... how to coolboot now?
    Edit: I found it, if you are confused with the menuhax manager 3.1 , the ropbin payload is now in SD\menuhax\ropbin
     
    Last edited by Sliter, Oct 9, 2016
  18. GilgameshArcher

    GilgameshArcher GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    637
    Country:
    Brazil
    U missed something, U should be using A9LH + Luma
     
  19. wurstpistole

    OP wurstpistole GBAtemp MVP
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,487
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just drop this, use plailects guide and get a9lh instead
     
  20. Sliter

    Sliter GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    3,258
    Country:
    Brazil
    but I like this xD
    And I still afraid of brick(even more with the console of someone else) or it getting blocked someway
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Tutorial], including, Installer