1. Nirmonculus

    Nirmonculus GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2014
    Messages:
    735
    Country:
    Would it be okay if I just use the donor Secureinfo_A from that iso site?
     
  2. Akira

    Akira I'm not a SHRIMP!!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013
    Messages:
    1,209
    Country:
    United States
    It's probably fine, but It wont matter since you still cant access eshop once region changed.
     
  3. Nirmonculus

    Nirmonculus GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2014
    Messages:
    735
    Country:
    I'm aware that eshop won't be accessible and maybe the sd card trick will work for that but I'm ok not accessing eshop. I don't really go in it even on my current console.

    I'm just wondering if there is a potential risk (other than the eshop being inaccessible) to be had using a Secureinfo out in the open like, not being able to go online or a ban risk.
    Like this particular snippet,
    [*Note online games and such may not work properly on the donor console and/or your console if the donor has connected to the internet using the same SecureInfo_A]
    So I guess this would mean that if the donor and the recipient of the secureinfo were to go online at the same time, there would be trouble.

    I guess I wasn't so specific in my previous post. XD
     
  4. Akira

    Akira I'm not a SHRIMP!!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013
    Messages:
    1,209
    Country:
    United States
    As far as I know, @Pecrow confirmed to me via PM that he can play online games after region change(JP to US). I sent him a pm just now asking where did he get his SecureInfo_A from. But pretty much, I think he got it from that iso site(im just assuming here). Let's just wait for a more "definite" answer.

    BTW, I also want to try region change. But haven't decided yet when since I want to know If I can do region change after doing arm9loaderhax.
     
    Last edited by Akira, Mar 22, 2016
  5. Pecrow

    Pecrow GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,137
    Country:
    United States
    I got mine from a cheap 2ds that I traded, but the one on that Iso site appears to work, for the purpose of emunand region change, will not work for eshop,
     
  6. angrybanana5000

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    So if I have an O3DS, can I use that Secure info A, inject it into a Japanese N3DS lite and then use that same N3ds online?
     
  7. demonguard

    demonguard Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Could you do this process on a A9LH sysnand cfw? I assume it would work pretty much the same.
     
  8. Akira

    Akira I'm not a SHRIMP!!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013
    Messages:
    1,209
    Country:
    United States
    Yes
     
  9. ll0rT

    ll0rT GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2014
    Messages:
    137
    Country:
    Is it safe to go online on donor 3DS at the same time with region changed 3DS? Will ninty detect same serials connecting two times and ban me?
     
  10. Akira

    Akira I'm not a SHRIMP!!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013
    Messages:
    1,209
    Country:
    United States
    As long as you use a .CIA format of a game, your fine. The only downside of region changing is you won't have access to eshop.

    BUT

    I just recently saw this, and I just had an orgarsm:

    http://gbatemp.net/threads/yifanlu-releases-3ds-cfw-cosmo3ds.420912/
     
  11. DarkFlare69

    DarkFlare69 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2014
    Messages:
    4,998
    Country:
    United States
    no, but you can change the serial just to be safe.
     
  12. Queno138

    Queno138 Ravens
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2,422
    Country:
    Senegal
    Not sure if it's mentioned anywhere here,
    but you can region change with your own secureinfoA

    Just change the byte value for your region to the desired region.
     
    Pecrow likes this.
  13. Nirmonculus

    Nirmonculus GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2014
    Messages:
    735
    Country:
    Interesting. How do you change the value of a SecureInfo_A?
     
  14. Pecrow

    Pecrow GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,137
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I came here for this too, You have my undivided attention, please elaborate.

    BTW, if we need a Secureinfo_A file that has never been online, to be able to access the eshop after the region change, could we just modify the serial at the end of thefile?or change something else? To make a new clean secureAfile?
     
  15. Queno138

    Queno138 Ravens
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    2,422
    Country:
    Senegal
    Use decrypt9 to dump the Secureinfo of your Emunand.

    To change the region, use HxD and change it as per here: https://www.3dbrew.org/wiki/Nandrw/sys/SecureInfo_A
    (at offset 0x100, from 00 - 06, choose the appropriate region)

    This only provides you with a region changed secureinfo.
    you still have to install the appropriate files for the region for it to work.

    Also, only inject back into Emunand, it'll only work there.
    I think this only work with CFWs with signatures-checking patched.

    This is how I managed to change to a Korean system (as KOR secureinfo is nowhere to be found)

    EDIT:

    Not sure, I've never tried to use a region-changed system for eshop.
     
    Nirmonculus likes this.
  16. Akira

    Akira I'm not a SHRIMP!!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013
    Messages:
    1,209
    Country:
    United States
    Ive done this. Changed my own secureinfo to US, still can't access eshop.
     
  17. Pecrow

    Pecrow GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,137
    Country:
    United States
    Im trying to inject a clean nnidsave.bin to register a new one on my emunand but decrypt9 does not allow me to select the option, it skips it when I try to scroll to it.... ugh..

    --edit--

    i got it with decript9WIP
     
    Last edited by Pecrow, Mar 30, 2016
  18. Pecrow

    Pecrow GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,137
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, set a new NNID, secureinfo_a file in the root of the SD card, booted back into reinand, jumped into the eshop. same error... :(
     
  19. koziakauzu

    koziakauzu Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    My emunand is still linked to my nnid, is it safe to format the emunand through system menu? Will it format my sd card?

    (I don't care about my emunand, I don't need to back it up and I'm using sysnand a9lh for my current region games, that's where all my games and saves are, so I don't want to lose them trying to format the emunand)
     
  20. Nirmonculus

    Nirmonculus GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2014
    Messages:
    735
    Country:
    Hm, eshop access still not possible then. XD Which is fine, I don't really go there.
    I've been looking around, Plailect has a guide for region changing on sysnand a9lh. No access to eshop either.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Tutorial], Japanese, emuNAND