Hacking tutorial on how to downgrade 10.2 to 9.2?

deadman8555

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
i'm sure its been posted before but i can't seem to find it. I don't own one with 10.2 (mines 10.5) but was told my pokemon 20th bundle i get tomorrow will have 10.2 so i figured i'd do what i can now to be ready.

deadman8555

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
i managed to find one. But like it shows under my name i'm a newbie at this lol. Not even sure how to install the homebrew launcher to start the downgrading

D

Deleted User

I don't mean this as an insult, so please don't take offense when I say this, but if you don't even know how to install the homebrew launcher, you shouldn't be downgrading your console.

Rather, take a day or two to read about it, with 'it' being things like how to get homebrew running in the first place, what the different entrypoints are for your system version, and especially what can go wrong with downgrading (for instance, you have to use sysupdater, and there exists a version called safesysupdater, but it's not really the safest version). 3dbrew.org is a great resource for learning about the different entrypoints, and smea's site for the homebrew launcher and the payloads gives some insight as well.

And if you really don't care about reading and want to dive head first (either ending up in the deep end or the shallow end), this tutorial is a good one for downgrading, as it has what seems to be the 'safest' version of sysupdater in the OP (there's never a 100% chance it won't brick, but this version makes it much more likely for you to be able to recover, at least to a usable extent). And if you feel like reading through the whole thread (it's a long one), it will give you more insight as to what might go wrong, what mistakes other users made that bricked their console, etc. All of this is to give things an overall better success rate.

deadman8555

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States