?
  1. No.(N3DS)

    17 vote(s)
    21.5%
  2. No.(O3DS)

    22 vote(s)
    27.8%
  3. Yes.(N3DS)

    17 vote(s)
    21.5%
  4. Yes.(O3DS)

    41 vote(s)
    51.9%
  5. 79 voter(s)
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. DSUPERY92

    DSUPERY92 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2018
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    Italy
    To me it says: failed to apply 1 FIRM patch(es)
     
  2. PowerBall253

    PowerBall253 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2017
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    United States
  3. DSUPERY92

    DSUPERY92 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2018
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    Italy
    But I'm using B9S.
     
  4. PowerBall253

    PowerBall253 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2017
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    United States
    Do you use Luma3DS?
     
  5. DSUPERY92

    DSUPERY92 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2018
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    Italy
    Yes, but to use this I can not because I do not have a9lh but I have B9S.
    And so puma33ds I can not use it.
     
  6. DSUPERY92

    DSUPERY92 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2018
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    Italy
  7. PowerBall253

    PowerBall253 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2017
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    United States
    Did you installed it on emunand or sysnand?
     
  8. DSUPERY92

    DSUPERY92 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2018
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    Italy
    solved by changing EUR region to USA and the DevFW I installed it but the black icons reappeared.
    [​IMG]
     
  9. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Is it possible to just install the cias only and not the fw? Cause I just wanted to try out the applications. I already have LumaCFW if that helps.
     
  10. mariosonicfan123

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    a little late but quick question, does this tutorial still work for the latest firmware? my case being 11.9
     
  11. PowerBall253

    PowerBall253 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2017
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    United States
    It doesn't work with B9S, but there are still ways to run dev firmware on your 3ds.
     
  12. undertalefan

    undertalefan Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    where is 11.4.rar

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    where is 11.4.ra
     
  13. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,073
    Country:
    Canada
    if those are firmware update files. They are found on google. Those are warez and cannot be linked to or said of where they are. be it here or pms.
     
  14. Calegxm999
    This message by Calegxm999 has been removed from public view by Flame, Apr 24, 2020, Reason: please dont ask for warez.
    Apr 24, 2020
  15. theoldmototoad50

    theoldmototoad50 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    After doing this can I reupdate my 3ds back to the latest firmware?
     
  16. Ihaveausername

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2019
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Canada
    I did this on my old 3ds and after it did the update it says failed to apply 1 firm patches
     
  17. theoldmototoad50

    theoldmototoad50 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I actually just installed the dev apps with the latest firmware and it worked all I had to do was set developer mode in luma settings
     
  18. Ihaveausername

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2019
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Canada
    but I want the whole dev firmware
     
  19. theoldmototoad50

    theoldmototoad50 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2020
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i dont understand sorry
     
  20. 3DSBricker

    3DSBricker Daily Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    184
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Is it still possible? As he said the whole firmware not just the apps.
     
  21. J_Kakaofanatiker

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 14, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Germany
    Does this only apply for the emunand?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Tutorial], Installing, Firmware