?
  1. No.(N3DS)

    16 vote(s)
    23.2%
  2. No.(O3DS)

    18 vote(s)
    26.1%
  3. Yes.(N3DS)

    16 vote(s)
    23.2%
  4. Yes.(O3DS)

    37 vote(s)
    53.6%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. TheVinAnator

    TheVinAnator GBATemp's Greatest Vin
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    3,794
    Country:
    Canada
    Do they send things and stuff or do they just need it
     
  2. olec04

    olec04 Working on Project Heaven!
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    851
    Country:
    United States
    they need it because some devs rent dev kits (panda, partner-ctr debugging etc)
     
  3. TheVinAnator

    TheVinAnator GBATemp's Greatest Vin
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    3,794
    Country:
    Canada
    So for me it honestly doesn't matter?
     
    olec04 likes this.
  4. olec04

    olec04 Working on Project Heaven!
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    851
    Country:
    United States
    just put in A VALID address or your own i put my own you need to put a valid one but it doesnt matter if its not yours

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    once you sign in you should get https://gyazo.com/256feadd02b9c3d54c8788dd470845b6

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    anything else?
     
  5. TheVinAnator

    TheVinAnator GBATemp's Greatest Vin
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    3,794
    Country:
    Canada
    Just sent application so I think I'm good thanks!
     
  6. olec04

    olec04 Working on Project Heaven!
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    851
    Country:
    United States
    k keep checking your email for your pass and then after u get your pass wait till they send you a email if you were accepted or DENIED :P

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    contact me if you have a cfw or dev problem :D
     
  7. TheVinAnator

    TheVinAnator GBATemp's Greatest Vin
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    3,794
    Country:
    Canada
    Thx so much gonna login now have the pass
     
    olec04 likes this.
  8. olec04

    olec04 Working on Project Heaven!
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    851
    Country:
    United States
    k you wont be able to do much without ninty accepting it though :D just keep the pass somewhere safe
     
  9. PaiiNSteven

    PaiiNSteven Newbie

    does this work on emunand? 3.0 and below doesnt work so i was wondering if this worked.
     
  10. TheVinAnator

    TheVinAnator GBATemp's Greatest Vin
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    3,794
    Country:
    Canada
    No reason it shouldn't
     
    Ryccardo likes this.
  11. Gray_Jack

    Gray_Jack GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    732
    Country:
    @olec04
    How do I do to install de cia files of the sdk in my dev fw emunand?
     
  12. Ryccardo

    Ryccardo and his tropane alkaloids
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    6,971
    Country:
    Italy
    You still need to convert them to retail keys (which requires using a developer console with D9 in one step) unless you want to install them on, you know, a dev console...
     
    Gray_Jack likes this.
  13. bi388

    bi388 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,086
    Country:
    United States
    I just tried to install the dev firmware onto my emunand, following the instructions very carefully. When sysupdater finished I rebooted to the same error, however I also got the error when trying to boot to sysnand. Im on n3ds XL a9lh and my sysnand is 11.0. Im restoring my backup with a hardmod and Ill try again but if anyone knows why it went wrong... My nands were unlinked so I dont know why my sysnand was touched.
     
  14. Ryccardo

    Ryccardo and his tropane alkaloids
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    6,971
    Country:
    Italy
    Kinda works (until I turn on unitinfo) on a region changed o3ds
     
  15. mariogamer

    mariogamer GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Canada
  16. Teun1

    Teun1 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Anyone who installed it on New 3DS WITH succes? Tried it with latest version of Luma3DS, seems still not to work.
     
  17. Duckling

    Duckling Sorry for being dumb ;(
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2016
    Messages:
    489
    Country:
    Laos
    Your Luma3DS (DEV) Link is dead seemes the uploader deleted that pathway. Any other dev Lumas?
     
  18. Posghetti

    Posghetti Un-official ReVeluv Leader
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,121
    Country:
    United States
    There is no DEV Luma versions anymore. Dev and normal Luma have merged with the latest commits from what I believe. The latest release (6.6) is one of those examples.
     
  19. Duckling

    Duckling Sorry for being dumb ;(
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2016
    Messages:
    489
    Country:
    Laos
    So currently I am at the Luma 6.6 configuration thing and there is no option for me to allow dev tools to be used from the screen.
     
  20. Posghetti

    Posghetti Un-official ReVeluv Leader
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1,121
    Country:
    United States
    There is literally a option called "Dev. features"
     
    Duckling likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Tutorial], Installing, Firmware