1. Hazerou

    OP Hazerou 60 FPS Cheat Dude
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Messages:
    283
    Country:
    United States
    I just installed the game and Method 2 is working. But this time you search for 0x500000002D0


    BEFORE
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    AFTER
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by Hazerou, May 9, 2021
  2. SkyQueen

    SkyQueen Arch3DS Developer || B0MBrHax
    Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,140
    Country:
    Japan
    ok so that would be why i could not find it then lol
     
  3. Hazerou

    OP Hazerou 60 FPS Cheat Dude
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Messages:
    283
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, sorry about that, But you can find it in a different way.

    1.) At the Title Screen(60 FPS), search [u32] [==] [HEAP+MAIN] 0x00000001

    2.) At the Credits(30 FPS), search [u32] [==] [HEAP+MAIN] 0x00000002

    Repeat the steps until there's only a few results. Then test them one by one by changing their value until you find the right one.
     
    SkyQueen likes this.
  4. SkyQueen

    SkyQueen Arch3DS Developer || B0MBrHax
    Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,140
    Country:
    Japan
    Let me know if you've seen this before.

    So same game but when I left the spawn area of the game just going to another part of the map essentially another map. With no loading zone in between it actually goes back to 30 FPS in a new Zone. Which is kind of indicative of multiple FPS addresses.
     
  5. Hazerou

    OP Hazerou 60 FPS Cheat Dude
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Messages:
    283
    Country:
    United States
    I've been driving around using the Fourbie and visiting other Areas and so far the Framerate still goes 60 FPS. There will be framedrops if there's a lot of going on in the Screen or the switch can't handle some circumstances. BTW, did you froze the value? Are you playing in Handheld Mode? Did you plug in and connected your Official Charger? Or did you Max OC everything? (1785/921/1600)
    Because you need those to achieve 60 FPS better.

    Edit: Oh and yeah the Address will change once you Close the Game.
     
    Last edited by Hazerou, May 11, 2021
  6. SkyQueen

    SkyQueen Arch3DS Developer || B0MBrHax
    Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,140
    Country:
    Japan
    Okay well I didn't really test the fourbie.

    But I do know from where you spawn when you activate the code it will stay 60 and then when you go through the loading tunnel towards the town it will drop to 30 and stay a solid 30 until I walk back through the tunnel to the other side.

    But so far I haven't found this address to be dynamic it seems to not change when I close the game?
     
  7. Hazerou

    OP Hazerou 60 FPS Cheat Dude
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Messages:
    283
    Country:
    United States
    For me, the game still runs 60 FPS almost everywhere I go. I'm in Handheld Mode, Official Charger Connected and Max OC'ed everything.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    And yeah it seems like the FPS address sometimes won't change when you Close the Game.
    [​IMG]
    BTW, can you post a screenshot where it drops to 30 FPS? So we can investigate it.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by Hazerou, May 12, 2021
  8. SkyQueen

    SkyQueen Arch3DS Developer || B0MBrHax
    Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,140
    Country:
    Japan
    20210511_193622.jpg
    20210511_193629.jpg

    How do i Max OC? To test that
     
  9. Hazerou

    OP Hazerou 60 FPS Cheat Dude
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Messages:
    283
    Country:
    United States

    Attached Files:

  10. SkyQueen

    SkyQueen Arch3DS Developer || B0MBrHax
    Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,140
    Country:
    Japan
    Okay I have it set up how would I choose to overclock the switch in handheld? Like what mhz for all
     
  11. Hazerou

    OP Hazerou 60 FPS Cheat Dude
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Messages:
    283
    Country:
    United States
    Maximum Clocks CPU/GPU/MEM

    Handheld Mode (No Charger Connected) = 1785/460/1600 Mhz

    Charging (USB) = 1785/768/1600 Mhz

    Charging (Official) = 1785/921/1600 Mhz

    Docked (Not Recommended for 60 FPS Cheat use) = 1785/921/1600 Mhz

    You can change the clock in sys-clk manager from Homebrew Applet Mode or Use sys-clk Overlay.
     
    SkyQueen likes this.
  12. SkyQueen

    SkyQueen Arch3DS Developer || B0MBrHax
    Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,140
    Country:
    Japan
    Okai yeah it works. Thank you hun :)
     
  13. Hazerou

    OP Hazerou 60 FPS Cheat Dude
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Messages:
    283
    Country:
    United States
    I'm glad you got it working. And here's a reminder;
    Just like what I said at the top of the main post. Increasing the Framerate of the game and Overclocking your Switch will likely to heat up your Switch and drains your battery real Fast!
    You can apply new Thermal Paste to avoid Overheating your Switch. There's a lot of YT video tutorials out there to look at.
    Cheers!
     
    SkyQueen likes this.
  14. Hazerou

    OP Hazerou 60 FPS Cheat Dude
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Messages:
    283
    Country:
    United States
    60 FPS Unlocked and Achievable!

    RWBY: Grimm Eclipse Definitive Edition

    FPS Code found using Method 2 (0x50000000438)
    Handheld Mode + Official Charger Connected
    Clocks: 1785/768/1600 Mhz

    BEFORE
    [​IMG]

    AFTER
    [​IMG]

    Edit: So the Game has an Update v1.11.4r and the FPS is now Unlocked at 60 by default. Nice work devs:lol:
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by Hazerou, Jun 11, 2021
  15. sharlic

    sharlic Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2021
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    China
    NBA2k21 using 0x500000002D0 upgrade to 60 fps successfully!
     
    Hazerou likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Tutorial], Search, EdiZon